de

Overcoming the talent shortage

Strategies for successful employer branding and a strong corporate brand

Attractive employer brands have long been one of the key factors for business success. But what makes a strong employer brand, and how can it be brought to life?
We believe it needs to be a natural evolution of the corporate culture and must be comprehensively integrated into the brand. After all, brands should move and excite people – sustainably.

Every brand is unique. The key to successful brand work is making a brand identity come alive from the inside outwards.

Looking to make your Brand more attractive on the Job Market?

Why our holistic approach hits the mark

  1. From a shortage of work to a shortage of labour
  2. Under pressure and short on time?
  3. Seeing the big picture
  4. One step forward, three steps back
  5. Why should you choose Strichpunkt?

We are in the middle of a paradigm shift. Business objectives can only be achieved by identifying the right talented people and ensuring you give them more good reasons to stay every single day. And that is becoming increasingly challenging. The number of employees is falling – and their expectations are rising.

Doing things the right way by taking a holistic approach to employer branding is still preferable to continuously taking a piecemeal approach with little effect. In what we admit is an intense process, we work with you to find out what makes your brand special for employees – because that’s the only way to make your efforts effective in the long run.

The boundaries between a brand and an employer brand lie solely in the organisational structure. That’s why our agency focuses on the big picture. We involve the people at your company who are responsible for your brand and representatives from HR in our processes and work in interdisciplinary teams from the initial analysis right through to implementation. This helps us to create employer brands that are able to unfold their full potential.

There is nothing to stop you from communicating right away. But in our experience, a successful step forward is often followed by several steps back. If you want to be heard, you should know what it is you want to say and what you intend to achieve. Our projects are designed to extract the maximum output from your work. After all, there’s nothing more frustrating than a well-designed campaign that communicates completely the wrong objective.

We don’t deal in standard solutions or short-term impact. We want your efforts to be effective in the long run. In short, when we do something, we do it right – even if it is uncomfortable or sometimes takes a little longer.

We are in the middle of a paradigm shift. Business objectives can only be achieved by identifying the right talented people and ensuring you give them more good reasons to stay every single day. And that is becoming increasingly challenging. The number of employees is falling – and their expectations are rising.

Doing things the right way by taking a holistic approach to employer branding is still preferable to continuously taking a piecemeal approach with little effect. In what we admit is an intense process, we work with you to find out what makes your brand special for employees – because that’s the only way to make your efforts effective in the long run.

The boundaries between a brand and an employer brand lie solely in the organisational structure. That’s why our agency focuses on the big picture. We involve the people at your company who are responsible for your brand and representatives from HR in our processes and work in interdisciplinary teams from the initial analysis right through to implementation. This helps us to create employer brands that are able to unfold their full potential.

There is nothing to stop you from communicating right away. But in our experience, a successful step forward is often followed by several steps back. If you want to be heard, you should know what it is you want to say and what you intend to achieve. Our projects are designed to extract the maximum output from your work. After all, there’s nothing more frustrating than a well-designed campaign that communicates completely the wrong objective.

We don’t deal in standard solutions or short-term impact. We want your efforts to be effective in the long run. In short, when we do something, we do it right – even if it is uncomfortable or sometimes takes a little longer.

How do we turn an Employer into a successful Employer Brand?

Our three-step approach

1.

Brand audit

What are the key challenges of your brand in the job market?

In the analysis phase, we develop a detailed understanding of your brand – on paper and in reality. This is because management expectations and a company’s actual culture are not always the same thing. We listen more closely, immerse ourselves in your business objectives and strategy, record the impact of your brand in a competitive context and compare it with internal perceptions. And we do all of this as efficiently as possible. 10–15 interviews (remotely, at your premises or at our agency offices in Stuttgart or Berlin) are enough for us to understand your identity and pinpoint the main challenges and key action areas.

2.

Employer value Proposition

Can you sum up what you stand for in a single sentence? You can’t?

Don't worry – you are not alone. We believe in the power of simplicity. Our position statements are short and to the point. And that makes it easy for everyone to remember. Together we develop your employee value proportion (EVP), persona profiles and a mission statement for your organisational development. This forms the basis for your words, your actions and your identity. Because we understand that implementation is challenging, stakeholder management is one of the key elements of our service. So you can rest assured that your concept will be more than just a PowerPoint presentation.

3.

Employer brand experience

How do we inspire employees and talents for the brand?

The answer is simple: by not resorting to standard solutions. Our communication is as unique as your brand. The final phase involves taking the identity we have developed together and translating it into an emotional experience that inspires talented people, applicants and employees in equal measure.
We give you exactly what you need: a communication toolkit that lets you embrace the challenges of employer branding. The results are tangible: improved cultural fit, greater satisfaction and increased brand awareness.

Inspiration & Know how

Jun 30, 2023

Strichpunkt x Handelsblatt "How to Business" Employer Branding

We were guests at the Handelsblatt seminar series "How to Business"! Why is it increasingly difficult to attract the best talent? It's time to tackle the topic of employer branding at its roots. Click here to watch the recording of the session.

Read more

Mar 16, 2023

All or nothing! Why most employer brand initiatives flop

Today, companies use all means to recruit employees, but overlook the essential factors for success. In particular, the impact of a company's own brand is underestimated. However, the development of a holistic brand strategy can be the decisive factor in standing out in the war for talent. Tanja Freudenthaler, Creative Director, and Maria Strodt, Strategy Director, explain how this can be achieved using the example of the Karlsruhe-based tech company Exxeta.

Read more

Success Stories

Exxeta AGCorporate Design / Employer Branding

Exxeta AG

Hightech with a

Heartbeat

Diva-eCorporate Identity & Employer Branding

Diva-e

Diva-e

Strategies for successful Employer Branding

Let's talk!

Wherever you are, wherever you are headed - it’s time to get started.
At your site, at our agency in Stuttgart/Berlin, hybrid or remote. Say hi!

M +49 172 7147508
T +49 711 620327-23
t.wolfram@sp.design

Tatjana Wolfram

Customer Relationship Management

en

Talentmangel überwinden

Strategien für erfolgreiches Employer Branding und eine starke Unternehmensmarke

Attraktive Arbeitgebermarken sind längst einer der entscheidenden Faktoren für den Unternehmenserfolg. Aber was macht eine starke Employer Brand aus und wie bringt man sie zum Leben? Unsere Antwort: sie ist aus der Kultur des Unternehmens entwickelt und ganzheitlich in die Marke integriert.
Denn Marken müssen berühren und begeistern – und das nachhaltig!

Jede Marke ist einzigartig. Der Kern erfolgreicher Markenarbeit ist es, diese Markenidentität von innen nach außen erlebbar zu machen.

Ihre Marke muß am Arbeitsmarkt attraktiver werden?

Warum unser ganzheitlicher Ansatz punktet

  1. Von Arbeitslosigkeit zur Arbeiterlosigkeit
  2. Der Druck ist hoch und die Zeit drängt?
  3. Es geht ums Ganze!
  4. 1 Schritt vor, 3 Schritte zurück
  5. Warum Sie sich für Strichpunkt entscheiden sollen?

Wir stecken mitten in einem Paradigmenwechsel. Denn Unternehmensziele können nur dann erreicht werden, wenn die richtigen Talente dafür gefunden und jeden Tag auf’s Neue überzeugt werden, zu bleiben. Das wird immer herausfordernder. Denn die Anzahl der Arbeitnehmenden sinkt, ihre Ansprüche steigen.

Trotzdem: Lieber 1x richtig und ganzheitlich ran an die Employer Brand als immer wieder teure Tropfen auf den heißen Stein. Wir finden in einem – zugegeben - intensiven Prozess gemeinsam raus, was die Marke für die Mitarbeitenden ausmacht. Denn nur so werden Anstrengungen dauerhaft wirkungsvoll.

Die Grenzen zwischen Marke und Arbeitgebermarke bestehen nur in der Organisationsstruktur. Deshalb ist die Arbeitsweise unserer Agentur übergreifend. Wir beziehen Verantwortliche aus Marke und HR in unsere Prozesse ein und arbeiten selbst – von der ersten Analyse bis zur Implementierung – in interdisziplinären Teams. So schaffen wir Employer Brands, die im Kontext Ihrer Marke ihre volle Kraft entfalten können.

Natürlich können Sie gleich kommunikativ durchstarten. Unserer Erfahrung nach führt ein erfolgreicher Schritt nach vorne jedoch erst einmal zurück. Denn wer gehört werden will, sollte genau wissen, was es zu sagen gibt und was man bewirken möchte. Unsere Projekte sind deshalb so ausgelegt, dass sie den maximalen Output aus ihren Anstrengungen ziehen. Denn nichts ist frustrierender als eine toll konzipierte Kampagne, die völlig am Ziel vorbei kommuniziert.

Wir verkaufen weder Standards noch kurzfristige Effekte. Wir wollen, dass Ihre Anstrengungen nachhaltig Wirkung zeigen. Kurz und knapp: Was wir tun, tun wir richtig – auch wenn es unbequem ist oder es manchmal den längeren Weg braucht.

Wir sind überzeugt: Wir stecken mitten in einem Paradigmenwechsel. Denn Unternehmensziele können nur dann erreicht werden, wenn die richtigen Talente dafür gefunden und jeden Tag aufs Neue überzeugt werden zu bleiben. Das wird immer herausfordernder. Denn die Anzahl der Arbeitnehmenden sinkt, ihre Ansprüche steigen.

Trotzdem: Lieber 1x richtig und ganzheitlich ran an die Employer Brand als immer wieder teure Tropfen auf den heißen Stein. Wir finden in einem – zugegeben - intensiven Prozess gemeinsam raus, was die Marke für die Mitarbeitenden ausmacht. Denn nur so werden Anstrengungen dauerhaft wirkungsvoll.

Die Grenzen zwischen Marke und Arbeitgebermarke bestehen nur in der Organisationsstruktur. Deshalb ist die Arbeitsweise unserer Agentur übergreifend. Wir beziehen Verantwortliche aus Marke und HR in unsere Prozesse ein und arbeiten selbst – von der ersten Analyse bis zur Implementierung – in interdisziplinären Teams. So schaffen wir Employer Brands, die im Kontext Ihrer Marke ihre volle Kraft entfalten können.

Natürlich können Sie gleich kommunikativ durchstarten. Unserer Erfahrung nach führt ein erfolgreicher Schritt nach vorne jedoch erst einmal zurück. Denn wer gehört werden will, sollte genau wissen, was es zu sagen gibt und was man bewirken möchte. Unsere Projekte sind deshalb so ausgelegt, dass sie den maximalen Output aus ihren Anstrengungen ziehen. Denn nichts ist frustrierender als eine toll konzipierte Kampagne, die völlig am Ziel vorbei kommuniziert.

Wir verkaufen weder Standards noch kurzfristige Effekte. Wir wollen, dass Ihre Anstrengungen nachhaltig Wirkung zeigen. Kurz und knapp: Was wir tun, tun wir richtig – auch wenn es unbequem ist oder es manchmal den längeren Weg braucht.

Wie werden aus Arbeitgebern erfolgreiche Employer Brands?

Unser Ansatz in 3 Schritten

1.

Brand Audit

Was sind die zentralen Herausforderungen der Marke am Arbeitsmarkt?

In der Analysephase entwickeln wir ein tiefes Verständnis für Ihre Marke – auf dem Papier und in der gelebten Realität. Denn oft ist die Kultur im Unternehmen nicht die, die Verantwortliche erwarten. Wir hören genauer hin, tauchen tief in Unternehmensziele und Strategie ein, erfassen die Wirkung der Marke im Wettbewerbskontext und gleichen alles mit der internen Wahrnehmung ab. Und das alles so effizient wie möglich. 10 – 15 Interviews (remote, bei Ihnen oder bei uns in der Agentur in Stuttgart oder Berlin) sind ausreichend, um Ihre Identität zu verstehen, zentrale Herausforderungen und wichtige Handlungsfelder zu benennen.

2.

Employer Value Proposition

Können Sie in einem Satz sagen, wofür Sie stehen? Nein?

Seien Sie beruhigt, das können die wenigsten. Wir glauben an die Kraft der Einfachheit. Unsere Positionierungen sind kurz. So kurz, dass sie sich jeder merken kann. Gemeinsam erarbeiten wir in Workshops die Employee Value Proposition (EVP), Personaprofile und ein Leitbild für die Organisationsentwicklungen – die Basis für Wort, Tat und Aussehen. Weil wir wissen, dass auch die Umsetzung herausfordernd ist, ist Stakeholdermanagement ein zentraler Bestandteil unserer Leistungen. So können Sie sicher sein, dass Ihr Konzept nicht nur auf Powerpoint Folien existiert.

3.

Employer Brand Experience

Wie begeistern wir Mitarbeitende und Talente für die Marke?

Ganz einfach: indem wir nicht auf den Standard zurückgreifen. So einzigartig wie Ihre Marke, so individuell ist unsere Kommunikation dafür. In der letzten Phase übersetzen wir die erarbeitete Identität in ein emotionales Erlebnis, das Talente, Bewerber:innen und Mitarbeitende gleichermaßen begeistert.
Was Sie dafür brauchen, bekommen Sie an die Hand: Ein Kommunikationsbaukasten, mit dem Sie Ihre Herausforderungen im Employer Branding stemmen. Das Ergebnis werden Sie spüren: in einem besseren Cultural Fit, mehr Zufriedenheit und höherer Brand Awareness.

Inspiration & Know How

30.06.2023

Strichpunkt x Handelsblatt "How to Business" Employer Branding

Wir waren zu Gast bei der Handelsblatt-Seminarreihe “How to Business”! Woran liegt es, dass zunehmend vergeblich um die besten Köpfe geworben wird? Zeit, das Thema Employer Branding an der Wurzel anzugehen. Hier geht’s zur Aufzeichnung zur Session.

Read more

16.03.2023

All or nothing! Warum die meisten Employer Brand-Initiativen verpuffen

Unternehmen werben heute mit allen Mitteln um Mitarbeitende, übersehen dabei aber die wesentlichen Erfolgsfaktoren. Insbesondere wird die Wirkung der eigenen Unternehmensmarke unterschätzt. Der Aufbau einer ganzheitlichen Markenstrategie kann jedoch der entscheidende Faktor sein, um im War for Talents herauszustechen. Wie das gelingen kann, erläutern Tanja Freudenthaler, Kreativdirektorin, und Maria Strodt, Strategiedirektorin, am Beispiel der Karlsruher Tech-Company Exxeta.

Read more

Erfolgsgeschichten

Exxeta AGBrand Development

Exxeta AG

Hightech with a

Heartbeat

Diva-eCorporate Identity & Employer Branding

Diva-e

Diva-e

Strategien für erfolgreiches Employer Branding

Let's talk!

Mit unserem Verständnis für Unternehmenskulturen, strategischem Weitblick, Ausdauer und Leidenschaft gestalten wir Markenerlebnisse, die berühren und begeistern.
Bei Ihnen vor Ort, bei uns in der Agentur in Stuttgart/Berlin, hybrid oder remote.

M +49 172 7147508
T +49 711 620327-23
t.wolfram@sp.design

Tatjana Wolfram

Customer Relationship Management