SP x Audi: Online Session

Progress – Holistic Branding in the Digital Age

The new Audi brand design, Audi brand strategy, modular design and the requirements for the brand management of the future. A 60-minute session with Senior Vice President Audi brand, Henrik Wenders. May 5, 2021 / 5 pm.

Spontaneous? Here's the shortcut to  your registration

Progress is deeply rooted in Audi's DNA, is subject to constant redefinition and was jointly translated into the new brand identity in line with the revised brand strategy. Following the 2016 relaunch, which was also accompanied by Strichpunkt, the new brand design is now initiating the next stage of development visually and in brand management: innovative, precise, passionate, and, above all, consistently digital. One key feature is that for the first time the Audi rings and the corporate Audi font are to be used in communications flexibly and with varying line thicknesses.
Even in times of crisis Audi has proven that it is one of the strongest and most valuable brands in the world, and is setting a clear message of progress. With high flexibility and bold use of defining basic brand elements, the attitude of progressive premium and the new claim "Future is an attitude" becomes visible.

In this 60-minute online session, we will be joined by Senior Vice President Audi Brand, Henrik Wenders, to give an insight into how we have incorporated "Progress" into the brand DNA and visual design, and what opportunities new technologies and modular design offer in brand management.

Are you in?
Progress - Holistic Branding in the Digital Age
Audi Brand Strategy, Modular Design and the Requirements for the Brand Design of the Future
45 minutes session & 15 minutes Q&A / May 5, 2021 / 5 pm

Register now


Who is this online session interesting for?

  • Decision-makers of brands who have to master the balancing act between digital and emotional brand management
  • For all those responsible for brands who are looking for global and efficient brand management
  • All brand decision-makers who want to broaden their horizons and are open to new approaches and methods in brand management

    Contents of the Online Session:
  • How is progress achieved through branding?
  • How does the fusion of digital and emotional brand management lead to success?
  • What does holistic brand management mean and what brand strategy is Audi pursuing?
  • What does the new Audi branding look like and what requirements must it meet?
  • What conditions must be created technologically and in design in order to be successful not only in strategy, but also in the roll-out and application of branding?
  • 45 minutes presentation / 15 minutes Q&A session

    Our Guest:
    Henrik Wenders, Senior Vice President Audi Brand
    After completing his apprenticeships and studies in business administration with a focus on marketing and communications, held consulting positions at the Grey Group and Jung von Matt, among others. Henrik Wenders held various management positions at BMW AG from 2002 to 2016. He was most recently responsible as Vice President Product Management BMW i for communication, sales and aftersales in the electric car division. He moved to what is now Byton Ltd. in October 2016, first to Hong Kong and then to Shanghai. In his position as Vice President Marketing he developed the globally present brand. He was also responsible for digital and vehicle product management as well as the development of an after sales & service and market entry strategy. Within three years he worked with teams in China, Europe and USA to develop Byton into a global all-electric premium brand. Henrik Wenders’ strengths lie in his extensive experience in China, his entrepreneurial spirit and his solid handling of the topics of electric mobility and digitalization. Henrik Wenders became Senior Vice President Audi Brand in 2020 and has since then further sharpened the global brand strategy. The brand campaign "Future is an Attitude," which was created under his leadership, illustrates the transformation toward sustainable and digital premium mobility.

    The Hosts:
    Denis Fegeš – Senior Art Director, Strichpunkt
    Denis Fegeš is Senior Art Director and a major player at Strichpunkt. After three years at Strichpunkt Denis worked on digital brand campaigns and relaunches at Jung von Matt. He came back on board in 2019 and has since then worked on a variety of national and international branding projects. In addition to a very solid understanding of brands and design, Denis was able to bring his entire experience in the communications field as well as his digital background to the Audi project. For the Audi relaunch 2020/2021 he was one of the leading minds in the design team.

    Nico Wüst – Head of Design Systems, Strichpunkt
    As Head of Design Systems, Nico Wüst is responsible for the further development of design and strategy in branding projects at Strichpunkt. After professional stations at MetaDesign in Berlin and LostBoys in Amsterdam, among others, he has been working at Strichpunkt since 2005. He has played a key role in shaping numerous branding projects for Audi, DFB, Vorwerk and EnBW, to name just a few. With a deep understanding of strategy and design, Nico successfully drives clients' work on their brands. In addition, Nico Wüst teaches design strategy and usability in the master's program at HTWG Konstanz.

    If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Cornelia Pless (c.pless@sp.design).

    We're looking forward to  your registration

SP x Audi: Online Session

Progress – Holistic Branding in the Digital Age

Das neue Audi Brand Design, Audi Markenstrategie, Modular Design und die Anforderungen an das Markenmanagement der Zukunft. 60-Minuten Online Session mit dem Senior Vice President Audi Brand, Henrik Wenders. Am 05. Mai 2021/ 17 Uhr.

Für Kurzentschlossene: hier gehts direkt zur Registrierung

Vorsprung ist tief in der DNA von Audi verankert, wird stets neu definiert und wurde gemeinsam entsprechend der überarbeiteten Markenstrategie in den neuen Markenauftritt übersetzt. Nach dem Relaunch 2016, der ebenfalls von Strichpunkt begleitet wurde, leitet das neue Brand Design nun visuell und in der Markenführung die nächste Entwicklungsstufe ein: innovativ, präzise, leidenschaftlich und vor allem konsequent digital. Ein Highlight: die Audi Ringe und die Audi Unternehmensschrift kommen erstmals in der Kommunikation in verschiedenen Strichstärken und flexibel zum Einsatz.

Audi hat auch in Zeiten der Krise bewiesen, dass sie eine der stärksten und wertvollsten Marken der Welt ist und setzt ein klares Zeichen für Vorsprung. Mit hoher Flexibilität und mutigem Einsatz prägender Basiselemente wird die Haltung von progressivem Premium und der neue Claim “Future is an Attitude” sichtbar.

In dieser 60-minütigen Online Session geben wir gemeinsam mit dem Senior Vice President Audi Brand, Henrik Wenders, einen Einblick, wie wir “Vorsprung” in der Marken-DNA und im visuellen Design verankert haben, und welche Möglichkeiten neue Technologien und modulares Design in der Markenführung bieten.

Sind Sie dabei?
Progress - Holistic Branding in the Digital Age
Das neue Audi Brand Design, Audi Markenstrategie, Modular Design und die Anforderungen an das Markenmanagement der Zukunft
45 Minuten Session & 15 Minuten Q&A / 05. Mai 2021 / 17 Uhr

Jetzt anmelden!


Für wen diese Online Session interessant ist:

  • Für alle Markenentscheider, die den Spagat zwischen digitaler und emotionaler Markenführung meistern müssen
  • Für alle Markenverantwortlichen, die auf der Suche nach einem globalen und effizienten Markenmanagement sind.
  • Alle Markenentscheider, die ihren Horizont erweitern möchten und offen für neue Wege und Methoden in der Markenführung sind.

    Inhalte der Online Session:
  • Wie wird Fortschritt durch Branding erreicht?
  • Wie gelingt die Fusion von digitaler und emotionaler Markenführung?
  • Was bedeutet ganzheitliches Markenmanagement und welche Markenstrategie verfolgt Audi?
  • Wie sieht das neue Audi Branding aus und welchen Anforderungen muss es gerecht werden?
  • Welche Voraussetzungen müssen technologisch und im Design geschaffen werden, um nicht nur in der Strategie, sondern auch im Roll-out und der Anwendung des Brandings erfolgreich zu sein?
  • 45 Minuten Präsentation, 15 Minuten Q&A Session

    Unser Gast:
    Henrik Wenders, Senior Vice President Audi Brand
    Henrik Wenders fungierte nach Ausbildung und Studium der Betriebswirtschaft mit Schwerpunkt auf Marketing und Kommunikation u.a. in beratenden Funktionen bei der Grey Group und Jung von Matt. Von 2002 bis 2016 übernahm er unterschiedliche leitende Positionen bei der BMW AG. Zuletzt verantwortete er als Vice President Produktmanagement BMW i die Kommunikation, den Vertrieb sowie das Aftersales der Elektrosparte. Im Oktober 2016 wechselte er zur heutigen Byton Ltd. zunächst nach Hong Kong, dann nach Shanghai. In der Position als Vice President Marketing hat er die global präsente Marke entwickelt. Zudem verantwortete er das digitale und Fahrzeug-Produktmanagement sowie die Entwicklung einer Aftersales & Service- und Markteintrittsstrategie. Innerhalb von drei Jahren baute er mit Teams in China, Europa und USA Byton zu einer globalen vollelektrischen Premium-Marke auf. Henrik Wenders Stärken liegen in seiner ausgeprägten China-Erfahrung, seinem Entrepreneur-Geist sowie dem fundierten Umgang mit den Themen Elektromobilität und Digitalisierung. Seit 2020 ist er Senior Vice President Audi Brand und hat seitdem die globale Markenstrategie weiter geschärft. Die unter seiner Leitung entstandene Markenkampagne „Future is an Attitude“ verdeutlicht die Transformation hin zur nachhaltigen und digitalen Premiummobilität.

    Die Gastgeber:
    Denis Fegeš – Senior Art Director, Strichpunkt
    Denis Fegeš ist Senior Art Director und eine feste Größe bei Strichpunkt. Nach drei Jahren bei Strichpunkt hat Denis bei Jung von Matt digitale Markenkampagnen und -Relaunches begleitet. Seit 2019 ist er wieder an Bord und hat seitdem an einer Vielzahl von nationalen und internationalen Markenprojekten mitgewirkt. Neben einem sehr fundierten Marken- und Designverständnis konnte Denis seine gesamte Erfahrung im Kommunikationsbereich sowie seinen digitalen Background in das Audi Projekt einbringen. Beim Audi Relaunch 2020/2021 war er einer der führenden Köpfe im Designteam.

    Nico Wüst – Head of Design Systems, Strichpunkt
    Nico Wüst ist als Head of Design Systems für die Weiterentwicklung von Design und Strategie in Markenprojekten der Branding- und Designagentur Strichpunkt verantwortlich. Nach beruflichen Stationen u.a. bei MetaDesign in Berlin und LostBoys in Amsterdam arbeitet er bereits seit 2005 bei Strichpunkt und hat zahlreiche Branding-Projekte unter anderem für Audi, DFB, Vorwerk und die EnBW maßgeblich gestaltet. Mit tiefem Strategie- und Design-Verständnis treibt er die erfolgreiche Markenarbeit der Kunden voran. Darüber hinaus unterrichtet Nico Wüst an der HTWG Konstanz Designstrategie und Usability im Master-Studiengang.

    Sie haben Fragen? Wenden Sie sich gerne an Cornelia Pless (c.pless@sp.design).

    Wir freuen uns auf Ihre   Registrierung