Presenting a legend

70 years of Porsche

OVERVIEW70 years of Porsche

A legend celebrates

its history

Porsche. A legend born in 1948 with the 356 No. 1 Roadster. An icon that continues to amaze to this day. The company is celebrating 70 years of Porsche sports cars with a multitude of activities for driving enthusiasts, fans and employees around the world.

Strichpunkt has given this milestone in Porsche’s history a visual identity.

OVERVIEW#SportscarTogether

Passion

unites

How do you unify a global event? How do you bring a wide variety of events together? And how can these events create a sense of community? The answer: A simple, clear logo, striking colours and concise design elements that give the anniversary year a strong identity in combination with the slogan #SportscarTogether. The logo developed by Strichpunkt can be found on cars, t-shirts, caps, posters, the Porsche brand book and more. This recognisability builds a sense of community that connects Porsche fans from all over the world in their passion for the long-established brand.

A fascination with sports cars from Stuttgart to Seoul and Sao Paulo.

DESIGNDesign posters

Seven

timeless posters

For the anniversary, Porsche has commemorated its sports cars with a series of design posters. Seven milestones from the past 70 years presented in a timeless design, conveying the spirit and style of their era, and featuring one of the seven letters from the brand name. An oversized poster series with an augmented reality concept.

From the legendary 356 No. 1 Roadster to the Mission E concept study.

DESIGNBrand Book

We

are Porsche

All the values that are now characteristic of Porsche were already present in the vision of Ferry Porsche. In the anniversary year, the company is emphasising the importance of these roots and values. Strichpunkt has brought the core of the Porsche brand – Intelligent Performance – to life in a brand book, which is truly inspirational, just like the sports cars it is based on. This book takes employees on a journey through history, the present day and the future across more than 200 pages. The book provides an in-depth look into the heart of the brand and the people who work there, as well as their fans from all over the world, who tell the most wonderful stories about their experience with the brand.

You can carve your pathway into the future only when you know where you have come from and who you are. Porsche is more than ready for another 70 successful years.

“Designing a book that does Porsche justice is a huge challenge. The result is not only visually impressive, but also takes you on an inspiring journey through the best stories to the very heart of the brand.”

Deniz Keskin,
Director Brand
Management Porsche

"In the beginning I looked around and could not find quite the car I dreamed of. So I decided to build it myself." The enclosed poster presents the mission statement and the brand’s core.

The brand book is two identity-shaping books in one and is an engineering feat in itself: We have developed a special method with the printing house to create the “book in a book” technique.

INSIGHTSBrand Values

Created by

opposites

Four seemingly contradictory pairs of brand values go into every Porsche vehicle: Innovation and Tradition. Performance and Everyday Usability. Design and Function. Exclusivness and Social Acceptance. Visualising these pairs is a constant challenge for the company. Inspired by the attitude of our customer, we do not let the “impossible” stop us, and have presented these pairs in intelligent compositions. Visual stories are created on and around the vehicle that bring all of the brand values to life.

“Intelligent Performance” in its best form.

"The last car ever to be built will be a sports car."

Ferry Porsche

Inszenierung einer Legende

70 Jahre Porsche

ÜBERBLICK70 Jahre Porsche

Ein Traum feiert seine

Tradition

Porsche. Ein Mythos, der 1948 mit dem Roadster 356 No. 1 geboren wurde. Eine Ikone, die bis heute fasziniert. 70 Jahre Porsche Sportwagen feiert das Unternehmen mit zahlreichen Aktivitäten rund um den Globus für begeisterte Fahrer und Fahrerinnen, Fans und Mitarbeiter.

Strichpunkt hat diesem Meilenstein in der Porsche Geschichte eine visuelle Identität gegeben.

ÜBERBLICK#SportscarTogether

Leidenschaft

verbindet

Wie verbindet man ein globales Ereignis? Wie bringt man die unterschiedlichsten Veranstaltungen zusammen? Wie entsteht dabei ein Gemeinschaftsgefühl? Die Antwort: Ein einfaches, klares Signet, plakative Farben und prägnante Gestaltungselemente, die in Kombination mit dem Motto #SportscarTogether dem Jubiläumsjahr eine starke Identität geben. Das von Strichpunkt entwickelte Signet ist auf Anwendungen wie Autos, T-Shirts, Caps, Poster, dem Porsche Brandbook und vielem mehr zu finden. Aus dieser Wiedererkennbarkeit entsteht ein Community-Gefühl, das Porsche Fans aus aller Welt in ihrer Leidenschaft für die Traditionsmarke verbindet:

Faszination Sportwagen von Stuttgart bis Seoul und Sao Paulo.

DESIGNPoster-Serie

Sieben Poster

für die Ewigkeit

Zum Jubiläum hat Porsche seine Sportwagen auch mit einer Designposter-Edition gewürdigt. Sieben Meilensteine aus 70 Jahren, zeitlos in Szene gesetzt im Ambiente und Lebensgefühl ihrer Zeit und immer begleitet von einem der sieben Buchstaben im Markennamen. Eine Poster-Serie in Übergröße, deren Konzept auch eine Augmented Reality-Inszenierung beinhaltet.

Vom legendären Roadster 356 No. 1 bis zur Konzeptstudie Mission E.

DESIGNMarkenbuch

Wir

sind Porsche

Alle Werte, die Porsche prägen, finden sich bereits in den Anfängen, in der Vision von Ferry Porsche. Im Jubiläumsjahr unterstreicht das Unternehmen die Wichtigkeit dieser Wurzeln und Werte. Strichpunkt hat den Porsche Markenkern – Intelligent Performance – in einem Markenbuch erlebbar gemacht, das, getreu dem Vorbild Sportwagen: begeistert. In diesem Fall die Mitarbeiter, die auf gut 200 Seiten mitgenommen werden in Historie, Gegenwart und Zukunft. Dabei wirft das Buch tiefe Blicke ins Herz der Marke und der Menschen, die für sie arbeiten genauso wie in das seiner Fans, die überall auf der Welt die schönsten Geschichten schreiben.

Nur, wenn man weiß, woher man kommt und wer man ist, findet man den Weg in die Zukunft. Porsche ist mehr als bereit für die nächsten 70 erfolgreichen Jahre.

„Ein Buch zu entwickeln, das Porsche gerecht wird, ist eine riesige Herausforderung. Das Ergebnis überzeugt nicht nur visuell, sondern war auch eine inspirierende Reise zu den besten Geschichten, zum Herz der Marke.“

Deniz Keskin,
Director Brand
Management Porsche

Das innenliegende Poster inszeniert das Mission-Statement und den Markenkern.

Das Markenbuch besteht aus zwei identitätsstiftenden Büchern in einem und wird selbst zur Ingenieursleistung: Für die „Buch in Buch“-Technik haben wir mit der Druckerei ein spezielles Verfahren entwickelt.

INSIGHTSMarkenwerte

Gemacht aus

Gegensätzen

In jedem Fahrzeug aus dem Haus Porsche stecken vier, nur scheinbar gegensätzliche Markenwertpaare: Innovation und Tradition. Performance und Alltagstauglichkeit. Design und Funktion. Exklusivität und soziale Akzeptanz. Ihre Visualisierung jedoch stellt das Unternehmen immer wieder vor eine Herausforderung. Inspiriert von der Haltung unseres Kunden, haben wir uns von „unmöglich“ nicht aufhalten lassen, und die Paare mit intelligenten Kompositionen in Szene gesetzt. Am und um das Fahrzeug herum entstehen visuelle Geschichten, die alle Markenwerte erlebbar machen.

„Intelligent Performance“ in bester Form.

„Das letzte Auto, das gebaut werden wird,
wird ein Sportwagen sein.“

Ferry Porsche