A new way of thinking

On our way to an #IntelligentFuture

OverviewTransformation

A company undergoing

transformation

Everyone is talking about digital transformation. Alexander Bürkle has taken on the challenge. The market leader in the southwest of Germany in the electrical wholesale industry with a 118-year history is taking a brave step into a digital age and reinventing itself in the process. Its thinking. Its culture. Its processes. Its look.

Strichpunkt is accompanying Alexander Bürkle on its digital transformation journey.

StrategyChange

From electrical wholesaler to

technology service provider

An essential part of change is gaining a new perspective. Alexander Bürkle is focusing on its customers and tailoring its entire range of services to meet their needs in order to make their business models more successful. At the same time, networking is becoming the key to success: networking of internal skills, networking with customers, and an aspiration to develop the largest network of partners in Germany.

A partner and consultant that builds bridges between people, technological products and innovative solutions.

StrategyBrand design

We are

Alexander Bürkle

Today, Alexander Bürkle comprises a theme brand and three performance brands with new names and positioning, new workflows and newly developed services: Alexander Bürkle smart buildings, Alexander Bürkle smart industries and Alexander Bürkle smart consumers.

The perfect team to meet the demands of a digital ages.

“Transformation should come from within. A strong identity paves the way to almost any possible future.”

Philipp Brune,
Managing Director of Strichpunkt

The future is
embedded in us

Employees are the driving force of transformation

A joint

effort

Conversation. Information. Participation. Alexander Bürkle employees are actively involved in change. This is why a large number of the developed measures are targeted internally to encourage and inspire transformation from within.

The new Alexander Bürkle – a collaborative feat.

DesignCommunication
DesignBook of ideas

Just

get started

The book of ideas is a useful tool in the transformation process. It includes 365 empty pages on which we can re-imagine the company. At the same time, it invites us to see change as a continuous process and to reinvent ourselves time and time again.

Never stop.

DesignBlog

Blog of

ideas

The internal blog is the digital home of change. Informative, inspiring and well-conceived: every employee can use the blog to make suggestions for the new Alexander Bürkle. All ideas can be viewed in a gallery where they can be discussed, shared and liked.

The best form of employee involvement.

A magazine that takes

a look into the future

DesignMagazine

The future-focused magazine communicates inspiration and targeted information. It is a physical manifestation of change that informs its readers of today’s relevant trends and topics and showcases the exciting solutions that Alexander Bürkle has developed for and with its customers.

An invitation to flick through the future.

Container

love

12 containers form a think tank at the head office in Freiburg. A physical site for digital transformation – a place that encourages you to think big, laterally, unconventionally, vividly and openly. This is where ideas become reality and are carried through to implementation. As well as project group work, there is a regular programme of workshops and presentations.

A creative home for free thinking.

DesignContainer village

New-thinking

stations

Transformation means change. But what exactly does collaboration mean? The idea campaign for employees informs and motivates them with its travelling installations. To boldly surpass themselves or to ping-pong new solutions around, for instance.

Making change fun.

Designinternal campaign

“We have spent a lot of time thinking about our employees. Companies are defined by the people who work there, and it was and is important for us to take everyone with us on this journey.”

Andreas Ege,
Andreas Ege, Managing Director of Alexander Bürkle

Ready for a new world

Making digitalisation visible

Transformation

goes online

Strichpunkt has re-imagined and re-designed the company’s entire online presence. The result is a website that is consistently structured around the user. A lot of content has been removed, some has been logically combined, and related content has been intelligently linked. The user interface has become much simpler, and the user encounters an Alexander Bürkle that communicates its content and graphics clearly and simply. The layout itself is based on modules that can be selected flexibly depending on the topic.

Everything is ready for a new way of thinking and working.

InsightWebsite

Reloading

pioneering spirit

In the new Alexander Bürkle image film, 1900 meets 2018, and the pioneering inventions of days gone by meet cutting-edge technology. Employees once again play a leading role and are the protagonists of transformation. A transformation that combines the past and the future to form a world of new possibilities.

Popcorn ready? Let’s start the film.

InsightsImage film

“118 years of Alexander Bürkle lie behind us.
But the best is yet to come.”

Andreas Ege,
Managing Director Alexander Bürkle

Otto GroupBrand Communication

Otto Group

Hello Values

2017/18

MAN SEBrand Communication

MAN SE

Tempo

2017

Denk neu

Unterwegs in eine #intelligente Zukunft

ÜberblickTransformation

Ein Unternehmen

transformiert

Alle reden über digitale Transformation. Alexander Bürkle hat die Herausforderung angenommen. Der marktführende Elektrogroßhändler im Südwesten mit 118 Jahren Geschichte bewegt sich mutig in eine digitale Zeit – und erfindet sich dabei neu. Das Denken. Die Kultur. Die Prozesse. Das Aussehen.

Strichpunkt begleitet Alexander Bürkle auf dem Weg durch die digitale Transformation.

StrategieWandel

Vom Elektrogroßhändler zum

Technologie­dienst­leister

Ein entscheidender Part des Wandels ist eine neue Sichtweise. Alexander Bürkle stellt seine Kunden in den Mittelpunkt und richtet das gesamte Leistungsspektrum daran aus, ihre Geschäftsmodelle erfolgreicher zu machen. Zugleich wird das Netzwerk Schlüssel zum Erfolg: Die Vernetzung interner Kompetenzen, die Vernetzung mit den Kunden, und, als Vision, die Entstehung des größten Partnernetzwerkes in Deutschland.

Ein Partner und Berater, der Brücken schlägt zwischen Menschen, technologischen Produkten und innovativen Lösungen.

StrategieMarkenarchitektur

Wir sind

Alexander Bürkle

Heute besteht Alexander Bürkle aus einer Themenmarke und drei Leistungsmarken mit neuen Namen und Positionierungen, neuen Workflows und neu entwickelten Services: Alexander Bürkle smart buildings, Alexander Bürkle smart industries und Alexander Bürkle smart consumers.

Das perfekte Team für die Anforderungen einer digitalen Zeit.

„Transformation sollte von innen nach außen geschehen. Eine starke Identität öffnet den Weg in fast jede mögliche Zukunft.“

Philipp Brune,
Managing Director Strichpunkt

Die Zukunft
steckt in uns

Mitarbeiter als Treiber der Transformation

Ein

Wir-Prozess

Gespräche. Information. Partizipation. Bei Alexander Bürkle sind die Mitarbeiter aktiv in die Veränderung einbezogen. So richtet sich ein großer Teil der entwickelten Maßnahmen nach innen, um zu begeistern und Lust auf den Wandel zu machen.

Das neue Alexander Bürkle – es entsteht gemeinsam.

DesignKommunikation
DesignIdeenbuch

Fang

einfach an

Ein Arbeitstool für den Transformationsprozess ist das Ideenbuch. Inklusive 365 leerer Seiten Raum, um das Unternehmen neu zu denken. Zugleich ein Aufruf, Veränderung als stetigen Vorgang zu betrachten und sich immer wieder neu zu erfinden.

Hör niemals auf.

DesignBlog

Blog der

Ideen

Der interne Blog ist die digitale Heimat des Wandels. Auf dem Blog wird informiert, inspiriert und gedacht: Jeder Mitarbeiter kann hier Vorschläge für das neue Alexander Bürkle einreichen. Alle Ideen sind in einer Galerie sichtbar und können dort kommentiert, geteilt und gelikt werden.

Mitarbeiterbeteiligung in bester Form.

Ein Magazin,

das vorausblickt

DesignMagazin

Inspiration und konzentrierte Information vermittelt das Zukunftsmagazin. Als haptische Referenz der Veränderung nimmt es seine Leser mit in die relevanten Trends und Themen der heutigen Zeit und zeigt spannende Antworten auf, die Alexander Bürkle für und mit seinen Kunden entwickelt hat.

Eine Einladung, durch die Zukunft zu blättern.

Container

Love

12 Container formen eine Denkwerkstatt in der Hauptniederlassung Freiburg. Ein physischer Ort der digitalen Transformation, der anregt, groß zu denken, quer, verrückt, wild, offen. Hier werden Ideen zu Realität und bis zur Umsetzung geführt. Neben der Arbeit von Projektgruppen gibt es ein regelmäßiges Programm mit Workshops und Vorträgen.

Ein kreatives Zuhause für die Freiheit des Denkens.

DesignContainerdorf

Stationen eines

neuen Denkens

Transformation bedeutet Veränderung. Aber was genau bedeutet eigentlich Kollaboration? Die Ideenkampagne für die Mitarbeiter informiert und motiviert mit ihren wandernden Installationen. Etwa dazu, mutig über sich hinauszuwachsen oder sich, ping pong, neue Lösungen um die Ohren zu schmettern.

Veränderung, die Spaß macht.

DesignInterne Kampagne

„Wir haben uns viel Zeit für die Mitarbeiter genommen. Unternehmen werden von Menschen gemacht und uns war und ist es wichtig, alle mitzunehmen auf die Reise.“

Andreas Ege,
Geschäftsführer Alexander Bürkle

Bereit für
eine neue Welt

Die Digitalisierung sichtbar machen

Die Transformation

geht online

Strichpunkt hat den gesamten Webauftritt neu konzeptioniert und gestaltet. Entstanden ist eine Website, die konsequent aus nutzerzentrierter Sicht strukturiert ist. Viele Inhalte sind verschwunden, andere sinnvoll kombiniert und verwandter Content intelligent verknüpft. Die Benutzerführung ist wesentlich einfacher geworden. Gleichzeitig trifft der User auf ein Alexander Bürkle, das visuell und inhaltlich klar und einfach kommuniziert. Die Gestaltung selbst basiert auf Modulen, die flexibel je nach Thema ausgewählt werden können.

Alles bereit für ein neues Denken und Arbeiten.

InsightWebsite

Pioniergeist

reloaded

Im neuen Imagefilm von Alexander Bürkle trifft 1900 auf 2018, die wegweisenden Erfindungen vergangener Tage auf modernste Technologie. Wieder spielen die Mitarbeiter eine tragende Rolle und werden zu Protagonisten eines Wandels. Ein Wandel der Vergangenheit und Zukunft zu einer Welt neuer Möglichkeiten verbindet.

Popcorn bereit? Film ab.

InsightImagefilm

„118 Jahre Alexander Bürkle liegen hinter uns. Aber das Beste kommt noch.“

Andreas Ege,
Geschäftsführer Alexander Bürkle