Futsal-Bundesliga

Brand Development

Development of a new DFB brand

As the lead branding agency for the German Football Association (DFB) we designed the entire visual identity around the association's newly founded Futsal Bundesliga.

Futsal?

Futsal is an indoor version of football recognised by the world football association FIFA, and the Futsal Bundesliga has been the highest German league since 2021. Anyone who has ever seen a game knows that the high speed, extreme dynamics and absolute professionalism are characteristic of the sport. Exactly these aspects were the basis for the design.

The new brand identity

The powerful colour system consisting of a variance of different shades of blue is derived from the usual indoor surfaces. The pitch lines typical of the DFB brand worlds are based on the futsal pitch and have been complemented by the use of modern patterns - a combination that works optimally in both digital and analogue spaces. Also, the new brand identity fits in perfectly with the existing DFB brands.

Trophy meets community

In addition to the brand identity, Strichpunkt has also taken on the design of the new championship trophy for the Futsal Bundesliga. One special factor: as with the DFB-ePOKAL powered by ERGO the community was involved in the design. On Instagram, the futsal fans had the opportunity to actively co-determine the design of the trophy based on defined parameters. The unique piece was then produced by the silver manufacturer Koch&Bergfeld in Bremen. The new branding and the championship trophy were presented at the final of the newly founded league at the end of May 2022. Congratulations to the Stuttgart Futsal Club on winning the 1st German Futsal Championship ;-)

/work/dfb-futsal-bundesliga-brand-development/dfb-futsal-bundesliga-brand-development_1.jpg
/work/dfb-futsal-bundesliga-brand-development/dfb-futsal-bundesliga-brand-development_2.jpg
/work/dfb-futsal-bundesliga-brand-development/dfb-futsal-bundesliga-brand-development_3.jpg
/work/dfb-futsal-bundesliga-brand-development/dfb-futsal-bundesliga-brand-development_4.jpg
/work/dfb-futsal-bundesliga-brand-development/dfb-futsal-bundesliga-brand-development_5.jpg
/work/dfb-futsal-bundesliga-brand-development/dfb-futsal-bundesliga-brand-development_6.jpg
/work/dfb-futsal-bundesliga-brand-development/dfb-futsal-bundesliga-brand-development_7.jpg

Bechstein ZimmermannBrand Design

/work/rebranding-bechstein-zimmermann-strichpunkt/teaser.jpg
Bechstein Zimmermann

Zimmermann by

Bechstein

adidas GroupCorporate Packaging

/work/adidas-packaging/teaser.jpg
adidas Group

Limited Edition

World Cup Sets

Futsal-Bundesliga

Brand Development

Entwicklung einer neuen DFB-Marke

In unserer Funktion als Branding Lead-Agentur des Deutschen Fußball-Bundes (DFB) haben wir die gesamte Markenwelt rund um die neu gegründete Futsal-Bundesliga des Verbands gestaltet.

Futsal?

Bei Futsal handelt es sich um die vom Weltfußballverband FIFA anerkannte Version des Hallenfußballs, die Futsal-Bundesliga bildet seit 2021 die höchste deutsche Spielklasse. Wer schon mal ein Spiel gesehen hat, weiß, dass die hohe Geschwindigkeit, die extreme Dynamik und absolute Professionalität prägend für die Sportart sind. Genau diese Aspekte waren auch die Basis für die Gestaltung.

Der neue Markenauftritt

Das kraftvolle Farbsystem aus einer Varianz an verschiedenen Blautönen leitet sich von den üblichen Hallenböden ab. Die für die DFB-Markenwelten typischen Spielfeldlinien orientieren sich am Futsal-Spielfeld und wurden durch den Einsatz moderner Pattern ergänzt – eine Kombination, die optimal im digitalen als auch im analogen Raum funktioniert. Zudem fügt sich der neue Markenauftritt optimal in die bereits bestehenden DFB-Marken ein.

Meisterschale meets Community

Zusätzlich zum Markenauftritt hat Strichpunkt auch das Design der neuen Meisterschale für die Futsal-Bundesliga übernommen. Das Besondere daran: Wie auch schon beim DFB-ePOKAL powered by ERGO wurde die Community in die Gestaltung mit einbezogen. Auf Instagram hatten die Futsal-Fans die Möglichkeit, das Design der Trophäe anhand definierter Parameter aktiv mitzubestimmen. Produziert wurde das Einzelstück im Anschluss von der Bremer Silbermanufaktur Koch&Bergfeld. Das neue Branding und die Meisterschale wurden zum Finale der neu gegründeten Liga Ende Mai 2022 präsentiert. Herzlichen Glückwunsch an den Stuttgarter Futsal Club zum Gewinn der 1. Deutschen Futsal-Meisterschaft! ;-)

/work/dfb-futsal-bundesliga-brand-development/dfb-futsal-bundesliga-brand-development_1.jpg
/work/dfb-futsal-bundesliga-brand-development/dfb-futsal-bundesliga-brand-development_2.jpg
/work/dfb-futsal-bundesliga-brand-development/dfb-futsal-bundesliga-brand-development_3.jpg
/work/dfb-futsal-bundesliga-brand-development/dfb-futsal-bundesliga-brand-development_4.jpg
/work/dfb-futsal-bundesliga-brand-development/dfb-futsal-bundesliga-brand-development_5.jpg
/work/dfb-futsal-bundesliga-brand-development/dfb-futsal-bundesliga-brand-development_6.jpg
/work/dfb-futsal-bundesliga-brand-development/dfb-futsal-bundesliga-brand-development_7.jpg

Bechstein ZimmermannBrand Design

/work/rebranding-bechstein-zimmermann-strichpunkt/teaser.jpg
Bechstein Zimmermann

Zimmermann by

Bechstein

adidas GroupCorporate Packaging

/work/adidas-packaging/teaser.jpg
adidas Group

Limited Edition

World Cup Sets