Evo­lution

Cautiously embracing modernity

The new Logo

The rebranding of the DFB was an evolution rather than a revolution. The new brand identity combines modernity with proven and familiar values. It combines the things that define the brand with the directions in which it wants to develop. The DFB logo was slightly adapted for this purpose and features a simpler and clearer design.

The entire identity was tidied up and revitalised.

The football pitch

is the defining feature

The brand identity has become clearer and simpler, to create space for the many and varied applications. Characteristic features include the generous use of white space and the sections of the pitch. Fine, green lines that permit a playful approach to design.

An element that every football fan will easily recognise.

Designdesign principle

Anwendungsbeispiele neuer Markenauftritt

Tactics as

a design element

What would football be today without the correct strategy? The tactics icons are provided as additional illustrative elements in DFB Grey. Scalable, flexible – and intended for use over the football pitch markings as they would be in the stadium.

Unmistakable:

the new

brand typefaces

Strichpunkt developed the new brand typeface DFB Sans for the DFB. The DFB Stencil typeface is the defining stylistic feature of the DFB Cup competition. Combined with the green of the grass and the football pitch markings, it creates a powerful brand identity. Together, both typefaces are strong and robust, solid and timeless.

A real dream team.

DFB Stencil

DFB Sans Bold

DFB Sans Regular

Designimagery

The complete picture

of football

The new imagery is colourful and much brighter. Above all, it is authentic and radiates emotion and passion. The images depict real-life situations from the football environment and cover top-flight events as well as the world of amateur sports.

Covering the full spectrum from hero characters and "selfie charm", they convey a high-quality and consistent overall impression.

DesignCup

DFB Cup competition:

an icon gets

a new face

The DFB Cup competition with its proud tradition has its own laws and, since the summer of 2016, a new face. The primary colour of the identity is green. Positioned in the centre of the logo is the stylised trophy featuring a strong, contemporary design. Curved lines turn dynamically upward, making reference to a particularly emotional moment: when strips of gold rain down on the winners during the presentation ceremony.

Everything is in place for the next cup final in Berlin.

The new Logo

"We wanted a logo that was recognisable internationally and that excites the fans – ultimately, the DFB Cup competition is all about powerful emotions." Denni Strich,
DFB Marketing Director

VorwerkCorporate Branding

Vorwerk

Dawn of

modern

AudiCorporate Branding

Audi

Digital

Car Company

Evo­lution

Behutsam in die Moderne

Das neue Logo

Für das Rebranding des DFB ging es um Evolution statt Revolution. Der neue Markenauftritt verbindet das Moderne mit dem Bewährten und Bekannten. Das, was die Marke ausmacht, mit dem, wohin sie sich entwickeln möchte. Das DFB-Logo wurde dafür leicht verändert, einfacher und klarer gestaltet.

Der gesamte Auftritt wurde aufgeräumt und aufgefrischt.

Das Spielfeld

wird prägend

Der Markenauftritt ist klarer und einfacher geworden, um Raum für die vielfältigen Anwendungen zu schaffen. Prägend sind ein großzügiger Weißanteil und die Spielfeldausschnitte. Feine, grüne Linien, die einen spielerischen Umgang mit der Gestaltung erlauben.

Ein Element, das von jedem Fußballfan leicht erkannt wird.

DesignGestaltungsprinzip

Anwendungsbeispiele neuer Markenauftritt

Taktik als

Gestaltungs­element

Was wäre Fußball heute ohne die richtige Strategie? Als illustrative Zusatzelemente stehen die Taktik-Icons im DFB-Grau zur Verfügung. Skalierbar, flexibel – und bitte wie im Stadion auf den Spielfeldlinien im Einsatz.

Unverwechselbar:

die neuen

Markenschriften

Strichpunkt hat für den DFB die neue Markenschrift DFB Sans entwickelt. Für den DFB-Pokal ist die DFB Stencil stilgebend. Mit dem Grün des Rasens und den Spielfeldmarkierungen verbindet sie sich zu einem kraftvollen Markenauftritt. Zusammen sind beide Schriften stark und robust, solide und zeitlos.

Ein echtes Dreamteam.

DFB Stencil

DFB Sans Bold

DFB Sans Regular

DesignBildwelt

Das ganze Bild

des Fußballs

Die neue Bildwelt ist farbig und deutlich aufgehellt. Vor allem ist sie authentisch, strahlt Emotion und Leidenschaft aus. Die Bilder zeigen echte Situationen aus dem Fußballumfeld und bedienen sich dabei des Spitzensports wie der Amateurwelt.

Zwischen Hero-Charakter und Selfie-Charme sorgen sie für einen hochwertigen, konsistenten Gesamteindruck.

DesignPokal

DFB-Pokal:

Ein neues Gesicht

für eine Ikone

Der traditionsreiche DFB-Pokal hat seine eigenen Gesetze und seit dem Sommer 2016 ein neues Gesicht. Farblich zeigt sich der Auftritt vor allem in Grün. Im Mittelpunkt des Logos steht die stilisierte Trophäe in einer kraftvollen, zeitgemäßen Ausführung. Geschwungene Linien drehen sich dynamisch in die Höhe und zitieren auch einen besonders emotionalen Moment: Die Goldbänder, die bei der Siegerehrung auf die Gewinner regnen.

Alles bereit fürs nächste Endspiel in Berlin.

Das neue Logo

„Wir wollten ein Logo, das international Format hat und die Fans begeistert – schließlich steht der DFB-Pokal für große Emotionen.“ Denni Strich,
DFB-Marketingdirektor

VorwerkCorporate Branding

Vorwerk

Aufbruch

in die Moderne

AudiCorporate Branding

Audi

Digital

Car Company