Rebran­ding

Brainstorming for the future

Brainstorming for

the future

As a space for ideas, DRIVE is concerned with mobility. Its central design element is the arrow. As a symbol for drive and movement, the graphic logo changes its direction just as quickly as its shape: 12 arrows represent the 12 brands that regularly use the Forum. DRIVE has become unmistakeable thanks to a flexible interplay of arrows, colours and a powerful typeface. The corporate design has come alive through its various uses, from printed imagery to the guidance system.

A modern brand at the heart of a bustling city.

DesignDrive Digital

Design in

digital spaces

The digital concept forms an inviting platform relating to the world of DRIVE and translates the corporate design from desktop to smartphone. Two apps are also part of the digital corporate identity. While the advisor app provides the DRIVE team with information about the brands in the Volkswagen Group, the model car app caters for fans. It presents the more than 500 model vehicles that are available in the DRIVE shop.

The entire digital brand identity has been developed by Strichpunkt.

Showroom-Apps

Website

DesignDrive Magazin

Motor

to go

In 2016, the handy print magazine, Motor, also catered to visitors to the Forum. Completely designed and realised by Strichpunkt, it focused on the various exhibitions at the Forum, while its cover story concerned subjects relevant to society.

An adaptation of the corporate design in contemporary magazine style.

Appetite for

Drive

We also branded the company catering at DRIVE. The arrows again show their flexibility here. Brotzeit is a deli that is aimed at attracting walk-in customers. The arrows are colourful and cheerful and TheSans makes a prominent typeface. The sophisticated Zeitgeist requires reservations. The arrows, typography and brand are considerably more subtle.

Together, they add to a consistent brand identity.

DesignCatering
„We tried out a lot of different things concerning the topic of mobility and asked ourselves again and again: what makes a coherent overall design? It's not just about mobility through cars, but also mobility in the imagination.“ Nils Jaedicke,
Creative Director, Strichpunkt

BoschCorporate Communication

Bosch

BOSCH

Megatrend Report M7

DEKRACorporate Communication

DEKRA

Heroes

of Safety

Rebran­ding

Denkanstöße für die Zukunft

Denkanstöße für

die Zukunft

Als Raum für Ideen befasst sich DRIVE mit Mobilität. Sein zentrales Gestaltungselement ist der Pfeil. Als Zeichen für Antrieb und Bewegung wechselt das grafische Symbol genauso schnell die Richtung wie die Form: 12 Pfeile repräsentieren die 12 Marken, die das Forum regelmäßig nutzen. Unverwechselbar wird DRIVE durch ein flexibles Zusammenspiel aus Pfeilen, Farben sowie einer kräftigen Schrift. Lebendig wird das Corporate Design durch seinen Einsatz vom gedruckten Erscheinungsbild bis zum Leitsystem.

Eine moderne Marke mitten in einer bewegenden Stadt.

DesignDrive Digital

Design im

digitalen Raum

Das Digitalkonzept bildet eine einladende Plattform rund um die Welt des DRIVE und übersetzt das Corporate Design vom Desktop bis zum Smartphone. Zum digitalen Erscheinungsbild gehören zudem zwei Apps. Während die Berater-App dem DRIVE Team Informationen über die Marken des Volkswagen Konzerns liefert, spricht die Modellauto-App Fanherzen an. Hier präsentieren sich die mehr als 500 Fahrzeuge, die im DRIVE Shop angeboten werden.

Der gesamte digitale Auftritt wurde von Strichpunkt entwickelt.

Showroom-Apps

Website

DesignDrive Magazin

Motor zum

Mitnehmen

Besucher des Forums sprach 2016 auch das handliche Printmagazin Motor an. Komplett konzipiert und realisiert von Strichpunkt, orientierte es sich an den jeweiligen Ausstellungen im Forum und machte in der Titelgeschichte einen Protagonisten zum „Motor“ gesellschaftlich relevanter Themen.

Eine Adaption des Corporate Designs in zeitgemäße Magazinsprache.

Appetit auf

Drive

Auch die Hausgastronomie im DRIVE wurde von uns gebrandet. Hier zeigen die Pfeile erneut ihre Beweglichkeit. „Brotzeit“ ist ein Deli, das Laufkundschaft anlocken soll. Die Pfeile sind bunt und fröhlich und auch The Sans zeigt sich kräftig. Ins feine „Zeitgeist“ geht man geplant. Pfeile, Typografie und Auftritt sind deutlich dezenter.

Zusammen bereichern sie ein ganzheitliches Erscheinungsbild.

DesignGastronomie
„Rund um das Thema Mobilität haben wir viel ausprobiert und uns dabei immer wieder gefragt: Was ergibt ein schlüssiges Gesamtkonzept? Es ging ja nicht nur um Automobilität, sondern auch um Bewegung im Kopf.“ Nils Jaedicke,
Creative Director, Strichpunkt

BoschCorporate Communication

Bosch

BOSCH

Megatrend Report M7

DEKRACorporate Communication

DEKRA

Helden

der Sicherheit