de

Iqony

Corporate Design / Corporate Identity

Hello Iqony

Into the green future: Just in time for the successful market launch, we staged the new green energy brand Iqony in an energetic and dynamic way. The transformation of the Essen-based energy company STEAG can no longer be overlooked, certainly now that the green energy solutions provider has been launched.

A fresh start, please!

From the entire corporate identity and corporate design, to the support of naming and brand strategy, to the internal and external launch campaigns in print, out-of-home and digital channels: with a modular layout system including a dynamic logo, powerful and vibrant colors, a clear, factual typography and high-quality grounded visuals, Iqony's sustainable brand promise as a "reliable partner in a changing world of energy" was brought to life in an attention-grabbing way that differentiates it from the competition. The corporate design of Iqony is as self-confident and variable as energy itself.

The specially developed brand name Iqony reflects central components of the new brand identity developed together with STEAG, with which the energy transformation is to be designed individually (I), intelligently (IQ), feasibly (ON) and full of energy (Y).



„Within a very short time, we developed a complete brand identity for Iqony in the Berlin office, which clearly comprehends the Sustainable Brand Transformation to a green energy solution provider. As part of an integrative development approach, we put a lot of value on involving all employees and managers from the very beginning and actively integrating them. This is the only way to ensure that the new brand is actively lived from day one.“

Peter Matz,
Studiolead Berlin & Member of the Executive Board, Strichpunkt




A new brand for new energy

Why did we start from scratch and develop Iqony, a brand that is completely independent of STEAG? What role does it play to involve employees as early as possible? And how did the brand name come about? If you'd like to listen to Peter Matz (Studiolead Berlin, Strichpunkt) and Christoph Dollhausen (Head of Communications & Marketing, Iqony) behind the scenes of Iqony's branding, you'll find out a lot in the podcast "energiegeladen"!

How sustainable does your brand communicate?

Become a sustainable champion now!

SodapopCorporate Design / Corporate Identity

Sodapop

Sodapop

FisslerCorporate Design / Corporate Identity

Fissler

Fissler

en

Iqony

Corporate Design / Corporate Identity

Hello Iqony

In die grüne Zukunft: Pünktlich zur erfolgreichen Markteinführung haben wir die neue grüne Energiemarke Iqony energetisch-dynamisch in Szene gesetzt. Die Transformation des Essener Energieunternehmens STEAG ist spätestens mit dem Start des grünen Energielösungsanbieters nicht mehr zu übersehen.

Einmal Neustart, bitte!

Von der kompletten Corporate Identity und dem Corporate Design über die Begleitung von Naming und Markenstrategie bis zu den internen und externen Launch-Kampagnen in Print, Out-of-Home und digitalen Kanälen: Mit einem modularen Layout-System inklusive eines dynamischen Logos, kraftvollen und lebendigen Farben, einer klaren, sachlichen Typografie und hochwertig-geerdeten Bildwelten wurde das nachhaltige Markenversprechen von Iqony als „reliable partner in a changing world of energy“ aufmerksamkeitsstark und differenzierend zum Wettbewerb zum Leben erweckt. Das Corporate Design von Iqony ist dabei so selbstbewusst und wandelbar wie die Energie selbst.

Der eigens entwickelte Markenname Iqony spiegelt zentrale Bausteine der gemeinsam mit STEAG erarbeiteten, neuen Markenidentität wider, mit der die Energiewende individuell (I), intelligent (IQ), machbar (ON) und voller Energy (Y) gestaltet werden soll.



„Innerhalb kürzester Zeit haben wir im Berliner Büro einen kompletten Markenauftritt für Iqony entwickelt, der die Sustainable Brand Transformation zu einem grünen Energielösungsanbieter sichtbar nachvollzieht.
Dabei haben wir im Rahmen eines integrativen Entwicklungsansatzes sehr viel Wert darauf gelegt, sämtliche Mitarbeitenden und Führungskräfte von Anfang an mitzunehmen und aktiv einzubinden. Denn nur so wird die neue Marke vom ersten Tag an aktiv gelebt.“

Peter Matz,
Studiolead Berlin & Member of the Executive Board, Strichpunkt




Eine neue Marke für neue Energie

Warum wurde bei null angefangen und mit Iqony eine komplett von der STEAG unabhängige Marke entwickelt? Welche Rolle spielt es, die Mitarbeitenden möglichst früh einzubinden? Und wie kam es zum Naming? Wer Lust hat, mit Peter Matz (Studiolead Berlin, Strichpunkt) und Christoph Dollhausen (Bereichsleiter Kommunikation & Marketing, Iqony) hinter die Kulissen des Brandings von Iqony zu hören, erfährt im Podcast "energiegeladen" so einiges!

Wie nachhaltig kommuniziert deine Marke?

Jetzt Sustainable Champion werden!

SodapopCorporate Design / Corporate Identity

Sodapop

Sodapop

FisslerCorporate Design / Corporate Identity

Fissler

Fissler