Driving
Humans Beyond

Lamborghini

01Overview

The renewal of a bold

luxury legend

Lamborghini is embarking on a transformative era characterized by innovation and pushing boundaries. It is the first time since 1998 that the logo has undergone a comprehensive overhaul. From now on, every curve, symbol, and experience in the new brand design of Strichpunkt embodies the heart and soul of the iconic luxury brand. It seamlessly blends its glorious history and promising future.

We have carefully crafted a distinctive design language for the prestigious brand that perfectly conveys Lamborghini's "Driving humans beyond" strategy. It reaches out to a diverse audience spanning generations.

All of this is elegantly documented in a user-friendly new digital brand portal that not only demonstrates the brand's fundamentals, but also spotlights its multi-faceted applications – seamlessly transitioning from effortlessly elegant visuals to loud, bold ones. Ready to move beyond limitations.

„Our task? To craft a brand image that's as unexpected as the cars themselves, grabbing the attention of both loyal fans and the Gen Z crowd. The new Lamborghini brand celebrates a synthesis between iconic aesthetics & function for a digital future.“

Nicola Wetzel
Design Director (Strichpunkt)

„We've injected Lamborghini's DNA into every detail, from the new logo and custom 'Lambotype', to the balancend color palette and flexible layout approach. With this project we have redefined our limits.“

Marcel Ziegler
Senior Art Director (Strichpunkt)
Lambotype
0 Widths
0 Weights
0 Styles
Variable Available
0 Languages
0km/h
03Typeface

The powerful

Typeface

Strichpunkt together with Character Type has developed an exclusive new corporate typeface combining Lamborghini's design DNA with a human touch, resulting in unparalleled character.

Variable Lambotype enables a wide spectrum of visual expressions and moods. It's the ultimate way to ensure messages are tailor-made for every audience and every context, delivering a consistent and captivating experience that resonates across diverse platforms, elevating dialogue in the digital age.

Lambotype, just as the brand in general, spotlights the extraordinary, the unconventional, breaking the general rules to set new standards every time.

Try me
Try me
04Portal

The one-stop

resource

Every element in the new brand design has been meticulously crafted – from striking icons to compelling storytelling imagery and clear, functional colours. The layout system is as elegant as it is versatile, embodying simplicity at its finest.
The comprehensive CI/CD portal is the new one-stop resource for everybody working with the brand. It’s an all-encompassing guide designed to ensure a uniform and impactful expression of the Lamborghini brand. This is the future of luxury, redefined.

Images: Philipp Rupprecht, Automobili Lamborghini S.p.A., Strichpunkt
Sound Brand Movie: Klangerfinder

Project inquiries

Let's talk!

Wherever you are, wherever you are headed - it’s time to get started.
Say hi!

T +49 711 620327-0
t.wolfram@sp.design

Tatjana Wolfram

Customer Relationship Management

BoschBrand Communication

Bosch

Bosch Megatrend Report M12

EndavaEmployer Branding

Endava

Endava

Driving
Humans Beyond

Lamborghini

01Overview

Der neue Auftritt einer mutigen

Luxuslegende

Die Marke Lamborghini steht für die Verschiebung von Grenzen und das permanente Ausloten neuer Möglichkeiten, wie es sich im Brand Purpose "Driving humans beyond" widerspiegelt. Strichpunkt hat diesen Purpose in einen neuen Markenauftritt übersetzt, der die erste umfassende Änderung des Logos seit 1998 präsentiert. Von nun an verkörpert jede Linie, jedes Symbol und jede Erfahrung im neuen Markendesign das Herz und die Seele der ikonischen Luxusmarke. Es verbindet nahtlos die glorreiche Vergangenheit mit einer vielversprechenden Zukunft und richtet sich an ein vielfältiges Publikum, über alle Generationen hinweg.

Das neue Markendesign wird in einem übersichtlichen, digitalen Markenportal präsentiert, das nicht nur die Grundprinzipien der Marke vermittelt, sondern auch ihre vielseitigen Anwendungen hervorhebt. Diese reichen von simplen bis hin zu auffälligen und mutigen Visuals. Bereit, Grenzen hinter sich zu lassen.

„Unsere Aufgabe? Ein Markenimage zu schaffen, das so unerwartet ist wie die Autos selbst und das die Aufmerksamkeit der treuen Fans und der Gen Z auf sich zieht. Die neue Marke Lamborghini zelebriert das Zusammenspiel von ikonischer Ästhetik und Funktionalität für eine digitale Zukunft.“

Nicola Wetzel
Design Director (Strichpunkt)

„Wir haben die DNA von Lamborghini in jedes Detail einfließen lassen, vom neuen Logo und der maßgeschneiderten 'Lambotype' bis hin zur ausgewogenen Farbpalette und dem flexiblen Layout-Ansatz. Mit diesem Projekt haben wir unsere Grenzen neu definiert.“

Marcel Ziegler
Senior Art Director (Strichpunkt)
Lambotype
0 Widths
0 Weights
0 Styles
Variable Available
0 Languages
0km/h
03Typeface

Die kraftvolle

Schriftart

Strichpunkt hat mit Character Type eine exklusive und unverwechselbare Hausschrift entwickelt, die mühelos die Design-DNA von Lamborghini mit einer menschlichen Note verbindet.

Die variable Lambotype ermöglicht ein breites Spektrum an visuellen Ausdrucksformen und Stimmungen. Botschaften können maßgeschneidert, für jedes Publikum und jeden Kontext gestaltet werden. Das Resultat ist ein super variables und gleichzeitig konsistentes Markenerlebnis, das über verschiedene Plattformen hinweg den Dialog im digitalen Zeitalter aufwertet.

Lambotype, wie die Marke im Allgemeinen, stellt das Außergewöhnliche in den Fokus und bricht mit den gängigen Regeln, um immer wieder neue Standards zu setzen.

Try me
Try me
04Portal

Die All-in-One

Ressource

Jedes Element des Markendesigns wurde sorgfältig gestaltet – von markanten Icons bis hin zu klaren, funktionalen Farben. Das Layout-System ist ebenso elegant wie vielseitig und zeigt Einfachheit in ihrer reinsten Form.
Das umfassende CI/CD-Portal ist die neue All-in-One-Ressource für alle, die mit der Marke arbeiten. Es ist ein ausführlicher Leitfaden mit dem Ziel, einen einheitlichen und wirkungsvollen Ausdruck der Marke Lamborghini zu gewährleisten. Die Zukunft des Luxus – neu definiert.

Bilder: Philipp Rupprecht, Automobili Lamborghini S.p.A., Strichpunkt
Sound Brand Movie: Klangerfinder

Projektanfragen

Let's talk!

Wo immer Sie gerade stehen, wo immer Sie hinwollen – es ist Zeit, loszulegen.
Say hi!

T +49 711 620327-0
t.wolfram@sp.design

Tatjana Wolfram

Customer Relationship Management

O2 TelefónicaEmployer Branding

O2 Telefónica

O2 Telefónica

BoschBrand Communication

Bosch

Bosch Megatrend Report M12