Hello Human 2018/19

Brand Communication

After "Hello Future!" and "Hello Values!", "Hello Human!" is the harmonious conclusion of the Hello-trilogy. Four chapters focus on the topics of digitization, diversity and humanity. We show why we have to shape the digital future together and how we can do so. In the process, we intensively examine the possibilities but also the limits of the digital revolution. And we know that in the future, despite all the digitization, one thing will be of primary importance: us humans.

In this report, Otto Group employees and external experts share their opinions and expectations about the role of courage, diversity and responsibility in the digital future. Because as a company today more than ever, we need courage to make decisions which may seem uncomfortable now, but which could pay off in a few years' time. Hardly anything is as important for a company as allowing diversity and finding the right balance. A company like the Otto Group must assume responsibility in many areas: towards its employees, its stakeholders, society and the planet.

In the design and production of the report, great importance is attached to individuality. Employees have the opportunity to have their say and present their view of things. A new feature is the clearly visible separation between the image and content levels. While the image style introduced is being further developed and supplemented by authentic photography, each of the four chapters is given its own typography.

/work/otto-hello-human/otto-hello-human_01.jpg
/work/otto-hello-human/otto-hello-human_02.jpg
/work/otto-hello-human/otto-hello-human_03.jpg
/work/otto-hello-human/otto-hello-human_04.jpg
/work/otto-hello-human/otto-hello-human_05.jpg
/work/otto-hello-human/otto-hello-human_06.jpg
/work/otto-hello-human/otto-hello-human_07.jpg
/work/otto-hello-human/otto-hello-human_08.jpg
/work/otto-hello-human/otto-hello-human_09.jpg
/work/otto-hello-human/otto-hello-human_10.jpg
/work/otto-hello-human/otto-hello-human_11.jpg
/work/otto-hello-human/otto-hello-human_12.jpg

Hallo Mensch 2018/19

Brand Communication

Nach “Hallo Zukunft!” und “Hallo Werte!” ist “Hallo Mensch!” der stimmige Abschluss der Hallo-Trilogie. In vier Kapiteln stehen die Themen Digitalisierung, Vielfalt und Menschlichkeit im Fokus. Wir zeigen warum wir die digitale Zukunft gemeinsam gestalten müssen und wie wir das können. Dabei setzen wir uns intensiv mit den Möglichkeiten aber auch den Grenzen der digitalen Revolution auseinander. Und wir wissen, dass es in Zukunft bei aller Digitalisierung vor allem auf eines ankommt: uns Menschen.

Die Mitarbeiter der Otto Group sowie externe Experten teilen in diesem Bericht ihre Meinungen und Erwartungen dazu, welche Rolle Mut, Vielfalt und Verantwortung in der digitalen Zukunft spielen. Denn als Unternehmen braucht man heute mehr denn je Mut, Entscheidungen zu treffen, die jetzt vielleicht noch unbequem erscheinen, sich aber in einigen Jahren auszahlen könnten. Kaum etwas ist so wichtig für ein Unternehmen, wie Vielfalt zuzulassen und die richtige Balance zu finden. Ein Unternehmen wie die Otto Group muss auf vielen Gebieten Verantwortung übernehmen: den Mitarbeitern, den Stakeholdern, der Gesellschaft und dem Planeten gegenüber.

Bei der Gestaltung und Produktion des Berichts wird viel Wert auf Individualität gelegt. Mitarbeiter kommen zu Wort und haben die Möglichkeit ihre Sicht der Dinge darzustellen. Neu ist die deutlich sichtbare Trennung zwischen Bild- und Content-Ebene. Während die eingeführte Bildstilistik weiterentwickelt und durch authentische Fotografie ergänzt wird, erhält jedes der vier Kapitel eine eigene Typographie.