Annual Report Shaping

Corporate Reporting

Following its merger with E-Plus, Telefónica Germany now has the greatest amount of customers, making it the largest mobile phone company in Germany. The annual report of 2015 demonstrates that Telefónica has made lots of progress in the integration and therefore building the foundation for becoming the "Leading the Digital Telco". Now the focus will be shifted towards the transformation. The title "Shaping the Leading Digital Telco" plays an important role with regards to content and implementation of the report.

Stakeholders and readers are convinced through the content and visuals, that Telefónica utilises the opportunities of digitization and focuses on shaping the digital revolution. Therefore, the multimedia online magazine and the digital annual report are the center of focus.

During the first contact with the landing page the user is greeted by the impressive visualization of an algorithm - because data is the essential raw material of the new Telefónica. The algorithm, as a central element of digitization, is the essential design element of the annual report. Subpages with the four chapters ENHANCE, ENABLE, EMPOWER and OUR SHARE convey the content, based on internal strategic guidelines of the company. Each section alternates dialogues between the three board members and strategic and user-related content.

Geschäftsbericht Shaping

Corporate Reporting

Telefónica Deutschland ist nach dem Zusammenschluss mit E-Plus das nach Kundenzahl größte Mobilfunkunternehmen in Deutschland. Der Geschäftsbericht soll zeigen, dass Telefónica 2015 mit den Fortschritten in der Integration das Fundament für die „Leading Digital Telco“ gelegt hat und nun den Fokus auf die Transformation verlagert. Der Titel „Shaping the Leading Digital Telco“ soll dabei sowohl inhaltlich, als auch in der Umsetzung eine wesentliche Rolle spielen.

Stakeholder und Leser werden inhaltlich und visuell davon überzeugt, dass Telefónica die Chancen der Digitalisierung nutzt und die digitale Revolution gestaltet. Daher steht das multimediale Online-Magazin des verfügbaren Geschäftsberichts im Mittelpunkt.

Beim ersten Kontakt mit der Landingpage wird der Nutzer von der beeindruckenden Visualisierung eines Algorithmus empfangen – denn Daten sind der essentielle Rohstoff der neuen Telefónica. Der Algorithmus, als zentrales Element der Digitalisierung, ist deshalb das wesentliche Gestaltungselement des Geschäftsberichts. Unterseiten mit den vier Kapiteln ENHANCE, ENABLE, EMPOWER und UNSERE AKTIE vermitteln die Inhalte anhand der internen strategischen Leitlinie des Unternehmens. In jedem Kapitel wechseln sich dialogische Formate mit den drei Vorständen und strategische sowie Nutzer-bezogene Inhalte ab.