Ahead of the Curve **2017/18*

Brand Communication

TRUMPF's mission statement is to further develop and digitally network production technology and make it even more economical, precise and future-proof. With innovations in the field of photonics, TRUMPF wants to write a new chapter in laser technology - and to be ahead of the curve.

After all, those who master light shape the future. Photonics will fundamentally change our world through numerous new technologies. Two of these new technologies, extreme ultraviolet light and additive manufacturing, are comprehensively "illuminated" in the image section of the Annual Report.

The cover image of the 2017/18 Annual Report features a photographic replica of the famous double-slit experiment. For Trumpf, such moments of scientific prodigy underscore the fact that one must not only take up the developments of the time, but ideally anticipate them. Only this will enable future competitive advantages. The scattering of light in wave form is a design element throughout the entire Annual Report.

The subject of light is reflected in the report by very colour-intensive pages. We are referring to the spectral colours, the visible part of light. Whether pure and luminous, combined with picture reports or interwoven in fascinating colour sequences, this play of colours (light colours) also cites the variety of possibilities offered by light for technology. We contrast the colour-intensive pages with puristic but also striking text pages. High-contrast and lively typography picks up on the movement of light.

GewobagBrand Communication

Gewobag

We shape Berlin

2017

adidas GroupCorporate Packaging

adidas Group

Limited Edition

World Cup Sets

Vor der Zeit 2017/18

Brand Communication

Die Produktionstechnik weiterzuentwickeln und digital zu vernetzen, sie noch wirtschaftlicher, präziser und zukunftssicherer zu machen - so lautet das Leitbild von TRUMPF. Mit Innovationen im Bereich der Photonik will TRUMPF ein neues Kapitel in der Lasertechnologie schreiben - und vor der Zeit sein.

Denn wer das Licht beherrscht, gestaltet die Zukunft. Die Photonik wird unsere Welt durch zahlreiche neue Technologien von Grund auf ver√§ndern. Zwei dieser neuen Technologien, das extrem ultraviolette Licht und das Additive Manufacturing, werden im Imageteil des Gesch√§ftsberichtes umfassend ‚Äúbeleuchtet‚ÄĚ.

Das Titelbild des Gesch√§ftsberichtes 2017/18 ziert die fotografische Nachbildung des ber√ľhmten Doppelspaltexperiments. F√ľr Trumpf unterstreichen solche Sternstunden der Wissenschaft, dass man die Entwicklungen der Zeit nicht nur aufgreifen, sondern im Idealfall vorwegnehmen muss. Nur so sind k√ľnftige Wettbewerbsvorteile m√∂glich. Die Streuung des Lichtes in Wellenform zieht sich als Gestaltungselement durch den gesamten Gesch√§ftsbericht.

Das Thema Licht zeigt sich im Bericht durch sehr farbintensive Seiten. Wir spielen hier auf die Spektralfarben an, den sichtbaren Teil des Lichts. Ob rein und leuchtend, kombiniert mit Bildreportagen, oder verwoben in faszinierende Farbverl√§ufe zitiert dieses Spiel aus Farben (Lichtfarben) auch die Vielfalt der M√∂glichkeiten, die Licht f√ľr die Technologie bietet. Den farbintensiven Seiten stellen wir puristische aber auch plakative Textseiten gegen√ľber. Kontrastreiche und lebendige Typografie greift die Bewegung des Lichts auf.

GewobagBrand Communication

Gewobag

Wir gestalten Berlin

2017

Baden-W√ľrttemberg StiftungBrand Communication

Baden-W√ľrttemberg Stiftung

Meinungsfreiheit

2017