Branding Your personal character

Corporate Branding

Brand and products, online shop, retail design and packaging

Your personal character – designed in Berlin

TYPE HYPE combines high-end design, sustainable manufacturing production from Germany and the metropolitan lifestyle of Berlin with an A to Z of individual products – after all, everything that TYPE HYPE offers in the way of paper items, homeware, accessories and delicatessen foods always has something to do with letters.

Each product is available in four design lines and with any letter or number, from A to Z and from 0 to 9.

More than 2,000 products, all developed in house, can be found in the online shop www.typehype.com and in the shop in the Mitte district of Berlin (Rosa-Luxemburg-Strasse 13). Because typesetters used to drink milk in days gone by to protect themselves from lead dust in the air, a milk bar has been opened in the shop. Just a few weeks after the shop opened its doors, the innovative concept received five awards from the Type Directors Club in New York and the title of Store of the Year from the German Retail Federation.

Strichpunkt was responsible for the idea, product design and all stages of implementation for the shop and online store. The excellent quality of the deli selection is thanks to Otto Geisel, the long-serving president of Slow Food and an internationally renowned food and wine expert.

/work/type-hype/typehype_slice_01.jpg
/work/type-hype/typehype_slice_02.jpg
/work/type-hype/typehype_slice_03.jpg
/work/type-hype/typehype_slice_04.jpg
/work/type-hype/typehype_slice_05.jpg
/work/type-hype/typehype_slice_06.jpg
/work/type-hype/typehype_slice_07.jpg
/work/type-hype/typehype_slice_08.jpg
/work/type-hype/typehype_slice_09.jpg
/work/type-hype/typehype_slice_10.jpg
/work/type-hype/typehype_slice_11.jpg

Marken­ent­wicklung Your personal character

Corporate Branding

Marke und Produkte, Onlinestore, Retaildesign und Packaging

Your personal character – designed in Berlin

TYPE HYPE verbindet hochklassiges Design, nachhaltige Manufakturherstellung aus Deutschland und das Lebensgefühl der Metropole Berlin mit individuellen Produkten von A bis Z – denn was TYPE HYPE in den Bereichen Paperware, Home Collection, Accessoires und Fine Food auf den Markt bringt, hat immer mit Buchstaben zu tun.

Jedes der Produkte gibt es in vier Designlinien von A bis Z und von 0 bis 9.

Über 2.000 ausschließlich selbst entwickelte Produkte bieten sowohl der Onlinestore www.typehype.com als auch das Ladengeschäft in der Rosa-Luxemburg-Straße 13 in Berlin-Mitte. Weil Schriftsetzer gegen den Bleistaub in der Luft früher Milch trinken mussten, wurde eine Milchbar in den Shop integriert. Für das innovative Konzept gab es bereits wenige Wochen nach Eröffnung fünf Auszeichnungen vom Type Directors Club New York – und den Titel „Store of the Year“ des Einzelhandelsverbands Deutschland.

Idee, Produktdesign sowie die komplette Umsetzung im Laden und online stammen von Strichpunkt, für die exzellente Qualität der Feinkostselektion steht der langjährige Slow-Food-Vorsitzende und international renommierte Gourmet- und Weinexperte Otto Geisel.