Brand Management 4.0

Four experts, one topic, 90 minutes online session

The demands on global brand management have changed radically in recent years. Static brand documentation has become obsolete. The future belongs to modular, intelligent design systems. They create the basis for agile and efficient brand management.

Together with our customer DHL, we have developed a forward-looking solution for precisely this in recent years. On the 10.12.2020 from 09.00 to 10.30 we would like to give an insight into this brand management system. In a 90-minute live stream, we would like to present the key points of this development and share experiences from the entire development process.


What we want to convey in this livestream:

  • How can I build a global and efficient brand management system?
  • How do I create a framework in which branding can develop permanently?
  • How do I empower my partners to work with branding intuitively and creatively worldwide?
  • How can efficiency in brand management be significantly increased by using AI-based tools?
  • What advantages do design systems that work with algorithms offer?
  • How must the scope of tasks and the understanding of roles change in brand management, to shape the future of a brand to make it successful?

For whom this livestream is interesting:

  • For all brand decision makers who are responsible for the global brand management.
  • For all those brand managers who feel that traditional corporate design systems do not provide answers to the questions of our time.
  • Brand decision makers who want to broaden their horizons and are open to new methods and technologies.

The hosts:

Thomas Clemens – DHL Team Lead DHL Brand Management. Through his many years of experience within the Group and previous positions at a communications service provider, Thomas Clemens combines the expertise of brand management in large organisations, as well as in the digital transformation towards all branding processes. Thomas Clemens was the product owner for the development of the DPDHL BrandHub. In the Livestream he would like to share his experiences from the project.

Felix Schlechtriem – Brand Consultant Director at Strichpunkt. Felix accompanied the entire branding process towards a significantly more agile DHL brand and thus made an important contribution to increasing the efficiency of DHL's global brand management. Felix provides important insights into the success factors of a digital brand management system. But he also wants to point out barriers that are often underestimated in such a mammoth project.

Fabian Hammans– Creative Director at Strichpunkt. As Creative Director, Fabian has overall responsibility for the Modular Design that we developed for DHL. Fabian shows the challenges but also the possibilities of a modular design system.

Dr. Andreas Stiegler - Creative Technologist at Strichpunkt. Andreas developed the technological concept for the Layout Creator. An AI-based tool that can independently develop CD-compliant layouts and suggest different variants to the user. In the webinar, Andreas will give an overview of the requirements and technology behind the Layout Creator.

With a good mixture of theory and practical application examples we would like to inspire you for the next chapter in Brand Management.

Contents of the livestream:
/ Challenges in modern brand management
/ DHL's objective towards a completely digitalised global brand management system, brand platform
/ Modular Design as Game Changer
/ Layout Creator: The way to marketing automation. Fields of application and first experiences with the Layout Creator. Possible expansion stages in Brand Management 3.0
/ QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS: Time for your questions

The hosts Thomas Clemens, Felix Schlechtriem, Fabian Hammans and Dr. Andreas Stiegler look forward to your participation!

Livestream English 10.12.2020 at 9.00 am:
Register now

Brand Management 4.0

Four experts, one topic, 90 minutes online session

Die Anforderungen an das globale Brand Management haben sich in den letzten Jahren radikal verändert. Statische Markendokumentationen haben ausgedient. Modularen, intelligenten Designsystemen gehört die Zukunft. Sie schaffen die Grundlage für eine agile und effiziente Markenführung.

Gemeinsam mit unserem Kunden DHL haben wir in den letzten Jahren genau dafür eine zukunftsweisende Lösung entwickelt. Am 10.12.2020 von 09.00 bis 10.30 Uhr möchten wir einen Einblick in dieses Brand Management-System geben. Im Rahmen eines 90-minütigen Livestreams möchten wir die Eckpunkte dieser Entwicklung vorstellen und Erfahrungen aus dem gesamten Entwicklungsprozess teilen.


Was wir in diesem Livestream vermitteln möchten:

  • Wie baut man ein globales und effizientes Brand Management System auf?
  • Wie schaffe ich einen Rahmen, in dem sich das Branding permanent weiter entwickeln kann?
  • Wie befähige ich meine Partner, weltweit intuitiv und kreativ mit dem Branding zu arbeiten?
  • Wie kann unter dem Einsatz KI-basierter Tools die Effizienz im Brand Management deutlich gesteigert werden?
  • Welche Vorteile bieten Designsysteme, die mit Algorithmen arbeiten?
  • Wie muss sich der Aufgabenbereich und das Rollenverständnis in einem Brand Management verändern, um die Zukunft einer Marke erfolgreich zu gestalten?

Für wen dieser Livestream interessant ist:

  • Für alle Marken-Entscheider, die Verantwortung für das globale Markenmanagement haben.
  • Für alle Markenverantwortlichen die das Gefühl haben, traditionelle Corporate Design Systeme bieten keine Antworten auf die Fragen unserer Zeit.
  • Marken-Entscheider, die ihren Horizont erweitern möchten und offen für neue Methoden und Technologien sind.

Die Gastgeber:

Thomas Clemens – DHL Team Lead DHL Brand Management. Durch seine langjährige Erfahrung im Konzern und vorherigen Stationen bei einem Kommunikationsdienstleister vereint Thomas Clemens die Expertise der Markensteuerung in großen Organisationen, wie auch in der digitalen Transformation hin zu allen Branding Prozessen. Thomas Clemens war der Product Owner für die Entwicklung des DPDHL BrandHubs. Im Livestream möchte er seine Erfahrungen aus dem Projekt teilen.

Felix Schlechtriem – Brand Consultant Director bei Strichpunkt. Felix hat den gesamten Branding Prozess, hin zu einer deutlich agileren Marke DHL begleitet und damit einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Effizienzsteigerung des globalen Brand Managements der DHL geleistet. Felix gibt wichtige Einblicke zu den Erfolgsfaktoren eines digitalen Brand Management Systems. Er möchte aber auch Barrieren aufzeigen, die in so einem Mammutprojekt gerne unterschätzt werden.

Fabian Hammans– Creative Director bei Strichpunkt. Fabian hat als Creative Director die Gesamtverantwortung für das Modular Design, dass wir für die DHL entwickelt haben. Fabian zeigt die Herausforderungen aber auch die Möglichkeiten eines modularen Design Systems auf.

Dr. Andreas Stiegler - Creative Technologist bei Strichpunkt. Andreas hat das technologische Konzept für den Layout Creator entwickelt. Ein KI-basiertes Tool, dass eigenständig CD-konforme Layouts entwickeln und dem Benutzer verschiedene Varianten vorschlagen kann. Andreas gibt in dem Webinar einen Überblick über die Voraussetzungen und die Technologie, die hinter dem Layout Creator stecken.

Mit einer guten Mischung aus Theorie und praktischen Anwendungsbeispielen möchten wir Sie für das nächste Kapitel Brand Management begeistern.

Inhalte des Livestreams:
/ Herausforderungen im modernen Brand Management
/ Zielsetzung der DHL hin zu einem vollständig, digitalisierten, globales Markenmanagement System, Markenplattform
/ Modular Design als Game Changer
/ Layout Creator: Der Weg zur Marketing Automation. EInsatzgebiete und erste Erfahrungen mit dem Layout Creator. Mögliche Ausbaustufen im Brand Management 3.0
/ FRAGEN UND ANTWORTEN: Zeit für Ihre Fragen

Die Gastgeber Thomas Clemens, Felix Schlechtriem, Fabian Hammans und Dr. Andreas Stiegler freuen sich auf Ihre Teilnahme!

Livestream English 10.12.2020 at 9.00 am:
Jetzt anmelden