Strichpunkt Modular Design

The transformation of brand design

This is our way of designing brands. A modular design system inspired by atomic design, developed in a media-neutral way but thoroughly digital at its core. Put simply, it is about developing different, coordinated design modules. These modules can be combined in the best way to suit any purpose. Recognisability does not come from the repeated use of the same design, but rather from the consistent use of the modules.

Simple
As few rules as possible and perfectly balanced modules that can be easily and quickly added in the future provide more room for creativity.

Flexible
Each type of media also has other requirements. From digital and print to 3D and motion, modular design can be used and scaled for the touchpoints of today and tomorrow.

Interactive
Modular design considers not just appearance, but also animation, function and interaction with modules all the way up to technical implementation.

From theory to practice -

Audi as an example

To build an app you need completely different modules than when designing a billboard. However, as we only use modules from the design system of Audi, the result is a consistent but no uniform look for all the different touchpoints.

Whether it is Audi, DFB, DHL, Almdudler, Yello or Weltmeister, Strichpunkt is already working according to the principle of modular design for customers of all sizes.

Case studyDigital branding

Audi – modular at all

touchpoints

Audi’s new brand design has been developed from a digital perspective. The modular design system enables the Audi ecosystem to be implemented everywhere, from smartwatches to vehicle interfaces. Different components are used depending on the application. The result is more creative diversity and a consistent user experience across all touchpoints.

Learn more

about the digital branding of Audi

Case StudyUser first

Weltmeister –

Modular interfaces

The goal here is to become the world’s first truly seamless mobility brand. Achieving this requires a user-friendly mobility solution of leasing, sharing, parking, gamification and community-building. For Weltmeister, we have developed a modular design system to enable a consistent user experience from cars to apps and services.

Learn more

about branding the future of mobility.

Case study5 brands - 1 toolkit

DFB –

modular brand experiences

A modular design system in the form of an open tool kit makes it possible to design customised and very different DFB brands, such as for the association itself, the DFB-Pokal, the Nationalmannschaft or the DFB Akademie, while still making the connection between the brands clear.

Learn more

about new tactics in terms of branding.

The responsiveness of a company is crucial for its success. With modular design, brand managers can use synergies and actively promote the transformation of the brand.

Learn more in our Medium article

"A good brand is good business."

Hello
future

artificial intelligence in design

If you simplify and modularize everything, can you leave the work to a computer? Absolutely. The Brand Creator enables the uncomplicated creation of high-quality media in the corporate design for non-designers. The user defines the content, the Layout Creator builds the tailor-made layout in real time - and offers countless design variants as an alternative. A piece of cake!

AI-basedBrand creator

We’ve come full circle here, because the basis for this is a modular design principle. This is exactly how it becomes possible for machines to read, interpret and implement design. The technology behind it is invisible to the user. The Brand Creator uses artificial intelligence and content from very different sources to create a medium. Our own script language SPML (Strichpunkt Markup Language) translates Strichpunkt design know-how into machine-readable algorithms and creates individual media using mass models from physics. The result: perfect print PDFs, PNGs or film snippets that always match the corporate design 100%.

Say hi!Contact

Your brand

design

needs us?

Wherever you are, wherever you are headed - it’s time to get started.
Say hi!

T +49 30 4081863-22
n.zaremba@sp.design

Nadine Zaremba

Client relation

OSRAMBRAND COMMUNICATION

OSRAM

ON Magazine

2017/18

ANDRITZBrand Communication

ANDRITZ

Engineered Success

2018

Strichpunkt Modular Design

Die Transformation des Brand designs

Das ist unsere Art, Marken zu gestalten. Ein modulares Design System, inspiriert vom Atomic Design. Medienneutral entwickelt, aber im Herzen durch und durch digital. Vereinfacht gesagt geht es darum, unterschiedliche, aufeinander abgestimmte Design-Module zu entwickeln. Diese Module können für jeden Einsatzzweck optimal kombiniert werden. Wiedererkennbarkeit entsteht nicht durch sich immer wieder gleichende Gestaltung, sondern durch den konsistenten Einsatz der Module.

Einfach
Möglichst wenige Regeln und perfekt harmonierende Module, die in Zukunft einfach und schnell ergänzt werden können, geben mehr Raum für Kreativität.

Flexibel
Jedes Medium hat andere Anforderungen. Ob Digital, Print, 3D oder Motion: Modular Design lässt sich für Touchpoints von heute und morgen einsetzen und skalieren.

Interaktiv
Modular Design berücksichtigt nicht nur das Aussehen, sondern auch die Animation, Funktion und Interaktion mit Modulen bis hin zur technischen Umsetzung.

Konkreter,

am Beispiel von Audi?

Um eine App zu entwickeln benötigt man ganz andere Design-Module, als wenn man ein Plakat gestaltet. Da wir jedoch immer Module aus dem Design System von Audi verwenden, ergibt sich an allen Touchpoints ein konsistenter, aber nicht uniformer Look.

Das Brand Design von Weltmeister, Audi oder DFB – für Kunden unterschiedlichster Unternehmensgrößen arbeiten wir bereits nach dem Prinzip des Strichpunkt Modular Designs.

Case StudyDigital Branding

Audi – modular an allen

Touchpoints

Das neue Brand Design von Audi ist aus digitaler Perspektive entwickelt. Das modulare Design-System ermöglicht die Gestaltung des Audi Ecosystems von der Smartwatch bis zum Fahrzeug-Interface. Je nach Anwendung werden unterschiedliche Komponenten eingesetzt. Das Ergebnis: Mehr Kreative Vielfalt und ein durchgängiges Nutzererlebnis über alle Touchpoints hinweg.

Mehr erfahren

über das digitale Branding von Audi

Case StudyUser First

Weltmeister –

Modulare Interfaces

Das Ziel ist, die erste wirklich nahtlose Mobilitätsmarke der Welt zu werden. Der Weg dorthin sieht eine benutzerfreundliche Mobility-Solution von Leasing, Sharing, Parking, Gamification und Community Building vor. Wir haben für Weltmeister ein modulares Design-System entwickelt, um vom Auto, über die App, bis hin zu Services ein durchgängiges Nutzererlebnis zu ermöglichen.

Mehr erfahren

über eine von Grund auf lebendige Identität.

Case Study5 Marken - 1 Toolkit

DFB –

Modulare Markenwelten

Durch ein modulares Design-System in Form eines offenen Baukastens wird es möglich, sehr unterschiedliche DFB-Marken wie den Verband selbst, den DFB-Pokal, die Nationalmannschaften oder die DFB-Akademie individuell zu gestalten, aber dennoch den Zusammenhang zwischen den Marken deutlich zu machen.

Mehr erfahren

über die DFB-Markenwelten

Die Reaktionsfähigkeit eines Unternehmens ist entscheidend für dessen Erfolg. Mit Modular Design können Brand Manager Synergien nutzen und die Transformation der Marke aktiv voran treiben.

Mehr in unserem Blog-Beitrag

"A good brand is good business."

Hello
Future

Der Brand Creator

Wenn man alles vereinfacht und modularisiert, kann man dem Computer ja gleich die Arbeit überlassen? Stimmt. Der Brand Creator ermöglicht das unkomplizierte Erstellen von hochwertigen Medien im Corporate Design für Design-Laien. Der Nutzer gibt den Inhalt vor, der Layout Creator baut in Echtzeit das genau dafür maßgeschneiderte Layout – und bietet gleich noch unzählige Designvarianten als Alternative. Ein Kinderspiel!

Der KI-basierteBrand Creator

Hier schließt sich der Kreis, denn die Basis dafür ist: ein modulares Design-Prinzip. Denn genau so wird Design auch für Maschinen lesbar, interpretierbar und umsetzbar. Die Technologie dahinter ist für den Nutzer unsichtbar. Der Brand Creator nutzt Artificial Intelligence und Inhalte aus ganz unterschiedlichen Quellen zur Erstellung eines Mediums. Unsere eigene Script-Sprache SPML (Strichpunkt Markup Language) übersetzt Strichpunkt Design-Know-how in maschinenlesbare Algorithmen und gestaltet individuelle Medien anhand von Masse-Modellen aus der Physik. Das Ergebnis: Perfekte Druck-PDFs, PNGs oder Film-Snippets, die immer zu 100% dem Corporate Design entsprechen.

Say hi!Kontakt

Ihr Brand

Design

braucht uns?

Wo immer Sie gerade stehen, wo immer Sie hinwollen – es ist Zeit, loszulegen.
Say hi!

T +49 30 4081863-22
n.zaremba@sp.design

Nadine Zaremba

Client Relations

Baden-Württemberg StiftungBrand Communication

Baden-Württemberg Stiftung

#WIRSINDS

2018

AudiBrand Communication

Audi

e-valuation

2018