DFB

New tactics

Lead agency for the DFB –

a dream assignment

Football is Germany's favourite sport. Almost everybody knows its umbrella organisation. Consequently, the invitation by the DFB to pitch the development of a new brand identity generated quite a buzz. And after a great deal of hard work on our part, it saw us rise to the top of the league in symbolic terms:

Since 1 January 2017, the DFB sports a new look. With a corporate design developed by Strichpunkt as lead agency.

01Strategy

Finally, there is unity

in the team again

For many years, the DFB umbrella brand and its sub-brands competed as individuals. From now on, they play as a team. Typefaces, colours, imagery and logos share a common design language. The hero brands for the national team and DFB Cup competition retain plenty of independence, while other brands have moved closer to the umbrella brand identity.

Together, they all form a strong DFB world.

New DFB-Logo

New DFB Pokal Logo

"Being given the opportunity to help shape the changing face of German football at brand level is like scoring a goal in the Cup Final." Jochen Rädeker,
Managing Partner Strichpunkt
02Design

The football pitch

is the defining feature

The brand identity has become clearer and simpler, to create space for the many and varied applications. Characteristic features include the generous use of white space and the sections of the pitch. Fine, green lines that permit a playful approach to design.

An element that every football fan will easily recognise.

Discover more

about the design of the new DFB brand identity.

03Insights

From curry sausage to champagne:

an open modular system

for the DFB

The DFB operates in a world of conflicting priorities and extremes. These range from district leagues to national teams, from youth training to World Cup titles. It is this level of diversity that makes the association unique.

It is also a diversity that led as a logical consequence to the development of a flexible corporate design.

Discover more

about our adaptable corporate design approach.

VorwerkCorporate Branding

Vorwerk

Dawn of

modern

AudiCorporate Branding

Audi

Digital

Car Company

DFB

Eine neue Taktik

Leadagentur für den DFB –

ein Traumjob

Fußball ist der Lieblingssport der Deutschen. Seine Dachorganisation so ziemlich jedem bekannt. Die Pitchanfrage des DFB für die Entwicklung eines neuen Markenauftrittes sorgte daher für Begeisterung. Und führte uns mit viel Herzblut zur symbolischen Tabellenführung:

Seit dem 1. Januar 2017 erscheint der DFB in einem neuen Look. Mit einem Corporate Design, das Strichpunkt als Leadagentur entwickelt hat.

01Strategie

Endlich wieder

Einheit im Team

Die Dachmarke DFB und ihre Submarken waren lange Einzelkämpfer. Ab jetzt wird im Team gespielt. Schriften, Farben, Bildwelten und Logos sprechen eine gemeinsame Designsprache. Die Hero-Marken für Nationalmannschaft und DFB-Pokal behalten dabei viel Unabhängigkeit, während andere Marken näher an den Dachmarkenauftritt rücken.

Zusammen formen alle eine starke DFB-Welt.

Neues DFB-Logo

Neues DFB Pokal Logo

„Den Wandel des Gesichts des deutschen Fußballs auf Markenebene mit prägen zu dürfen, ist wie ein Tor im Pokalfinale.“ Jochen Rädeker,
Managing Partner Strichpunkt
02Design

Das Spielfeld

wird prägend

Der Markenauftritt ist klarer und einfacher geworden, um Raum für die vielfältigen Anwendungen zu schaffen. Prägend sind ein großzügiger Weißanteil und die Spielfeldausschnitte. Feine, grüne Linien, die einen spielerischen Umgang mit der Gestaltung erlauben.

Ein Element, das von jedem Fußballfan leicht erkannt wird.

Mehr erfahren

zur Gestaltung des neuen DFB-Markenauftrittes.

03Insights

Von Currywurst bis Champagner:

ein offener Baukasten

für den DFB

Die Welt des Deutschen Fußball-Bundes bewegt sich in einem Spannungsfeld der Extreme. Hier Kreisklasse C, dort A-Nationalmannschaften, hier Jugendarbeit, dort Weltmeistertitel. Eine Diversität, die den Verband einzigartig macht.

Vielfalt, die als logische Konsequenz zur Entwicklung eines flexiblen Corporate Design geführt hat.

Mehr erfahren

zu unserem regelbaren Corporate Design-Ansatz.

VorwerkCorporate Branding

Vorwerk

Aufbruch

in die Moderne

AudiCorporate Branding

Audi

Digital

Car Company