STRICHPUNKT IS THE MOST CREATIVE DESIGN AGENCY IN GERMANY

PAGE CREATIVE RANKING 2020

/feed/page-kreativ-ranking-2020-strichpunkt.jpg

YES! Strichpunkt is once again Germany's leading design agency!

In the PAGE Creative Ranking 2020 we occupy 6th place and once again achieve the best result of all participating design agencies.

With this outstanding result in our pocket, we are now taking a short time-out: Strichpunkt will not actively participate in creative competitions in the next award season.

Why? The concept of design is constantly being redefined by economic and social developments - technology and creation continue to grow together. Design is now an essential component of sustainable corporate management - as a strategic way of thinking, economic problem solution and business model, not just as an aesthetic addendum. However, the current competitions in the creative sector do not yet reflect this development.

"Times of change are always a great opportunity to sharpen your own positioning in the market. Of course, awards in creative competitions are and remain an important indicator. That's why we are very proud of our more than 800 awards in the last 20 years. They are proof of our outstanding achievements - but the industry is changing, and the awards must reflect this" says Prof. Jochen Rädeker, Co-Founder Strichpunkt.

Today, design does more than just create, it is above all the engine of holistic transformations. The agency therefore intends "to take the time in 2020 to further develop the service portfolio, to set new priorities and to put all its power into working with our clients", adds Strichpunkt CEO Philipp Brune.



PAGE, the design and publishing magazine with the widest reach in the German market, awards the 50 most creative advertising and design agencies in Germany every year. The ranking is based on the awards that were given in ten selected competitions in 2019. These include top-class competitions such as the Red Dot Award, the iF Award as well as the ADC competition.

Whether Brand Design, Corporate Communications or Experience Design: Strichpunkt won in the individual competitions with the most diverse projects in a wide range of categories.

STRICHPUNKT ERNEUT KREATIVSTE DESIGNAGENTUR DEUTSCHLANDS

PAGE KREATIVRANKING 2020

YES! Strichpunkt ist erneut Deutschlands kreativste Designagentur!

Im PAGE Kreativranking 2020 belegen wir Platz 6 und erzielen damit erneut das beste Ergebnis aller teilnehmenden Designagenturen.

Mit diesem herausragenden Ergebnis in der Tasche, begeben wir uns nun in eine kleine Auszeit: Denn Strichpunkt wird in der nächsten Award-Saison nicht aktiv an Kreativ-Wettbewerben teilnehmen.

Warum? Der Designbegriff wird durch wirtschaftliche und gesellschaftliche Entwicklungen beständig neu definiert – Technologie und Kreation wachsen kontinuierlich weiter zusammen. Design gehört heute zum Erfolgsbaukasten nachhaltiger Unternehmensführung – als strategische Denkweise, wirtschaftliche Problemlösung und Businessmodell, nicht nur als ästhetisches Addendum. Allerdings bilden die gängigen Wettbewerbe im Kreativbereich diese Entwicklung derzeit noch nicht ab.

„Zeiten des Wandels sind immer auch eine Chance, die eigene Positionierung im Markt zu schärfen. Natürlich sind und bleiben Auszeichnungen bei Kreativ-Wettbewerben ein wichtiger Indikator. Auf unsere über 800 Auszeichnungen in den letzten 20 Jahren sind wir deshalb auch stolz. Sie belegen unsere herausragenden Leistungen – doch die Branche ändert sich, und das müssen auch die Awards abbilden“ so Prof. Jochen Rädeker, Co-Founder Strichpunkt.

Design leistet heute mehr als nur Gestaltung, ist vor allem Motor von ganzheitlichen Transformationen. Daher will sich die Agentur „in 2020 die Zeit nehmen, das Leistungsportfolio weiterzuentwickeln, Prioritäten neu zu setzen und die gesamte Power in die Arbeit mit unseren Kunden zu stecken.“ ergänzt Strichpunkt CEO Philipp Brune.



Das reichweitenstärkste deutschsprachige Design- und Publishing-Magazin PAGE zeichnet jährlich die 50 kreativsten Werbe- und Designagenturen Deutschlands aus. Grundlage des Rankings bilden die Awards, die in zehn ausgewählten Wettbewerben in 2019 vergeben wurden. Darunter hochkarätige Wettbewerbe wie der Red Dot Award, der iF Award oder der ADC-Wettbewerb.

Egal ob Brand Design, Corporate Communications oder Experience Design: Strichpunkt gewann in den einzelnen Wettbewerben mit den unterschiedlichsten Projekten in einer großen Bandbreite von Kategorien.