SP Online Session

Successful brands for SMEs

/feed/strichpunkt-online-session-marken-im-mittelstand.jpg

SP Online Session: Differently New! How to successfully build a long-term brand for SMEs.

The SME sector is changing. One of the biggest challenges remains the "War for Talents". On Thursday, 9 December at 5 p.m., we will talk about how holistic brand development not only positively drives transformation, but also becomes a supporting pillar of a successful employer branding strategy.


Thursday, 09 December 2021/ 5 p.m.
Register now!
It is becoming increasingly difficult for small and medium-sized enterprises to recruit new employees with new skills or to integrate them permanently into the organisation. While isolated employer branding campaigns often fail to meet expectations, more and more medium-sized companies are opting for integrated brand building. A long-distance run that pays off.

In this 60-minute online session, our three experts Philipp Brune, Matthias Juhnke and Jochen Theurer will provide a practical insight into the process of holistic brand development, especially for SMEs, and show the power a strong brand can have internally and externally. In focus: the necessary requirements for successful employer branding.

Case Studies

Learning from the experience of others

Using three practical examples, we would like to look at the opportunities, but also the challenges, of successful brand work. What experiences have we had with positioning, brand development or internal and external communication? What promotes the process? What slows it down?

Furthermore, we will illustrate why holistic brand development can result in a sustainable change process and why identity and culture are often underestimated magnets for medium-sized businesses.


One hour - many impulses:

  • What is the significance of the brand for SMEs, who is responsible, and how does the brand affect the recruitment of new employees?
  • What does a branding process look like for a medium-sized company?
  • How do I create a forward-looking brand with internal and external appeal that embodies tradition and values at the same time?
  • When is the right time for a medium-sized company to (re)invest in the brand?
  • What conditions must be created within the company, but also technologically and in design, in order to be successful not only in strategy, but also in the roll-out and application of a new brand identity?
  • Insights into exciting case studies of past branding projects.
  • 45 minutes presentation + 15 minutes Q&A session.

Who is this online session interesting for?

  • For managers who want to learn more about the importance of the brand and its role in attracting new talent.
  • For all brand managers who are planning or currently accompanying real changes in brand management.
  • For all decision-makers who want to learn more about the benefits of integrated brand work.
  • For all those who want to broaden their horizons and learn from best and bad practice.

The hosts:

Philipp Brune, CEO
Philipp has accompanied a large number of brand transformations for medium-sized companies in recent years. He knows the opportunities, but also the challenges that can arise in the course of such a far-reaching process. In the session, Philipp will give an insight into the strategic fields of action and explain the points that are critical to success in brand development.

Matthias Juhnke, Director Strategy
Matthias was born in Wolfsburg, grew up in Toronto and now lives in Berlin. As an intercultural and interdisciplinary strategist with diverse brand and industry experience, he has worked in a variety of roles - in communications, brand and social media strategy, sports and music event development, open innovation strategy and international crowdsourcing projects on global creative platforms.

Jochen Theurer, Creative Director
Jochen is Creative Director and has been with Strichpunkt since 2006. Being one of the agency's top creatives, Jochen discovered his great talent for conception & storytelling early in his career. In recent years, he has developed numerous medium-sized brands, among others. In the online session, Jochen will illustrate how important it is to inspire people and makers in the organisation, to develop the brand together and to activate the employees and teams.


Thursday, 09 December 2021/ 5 p.m.
Register now!
If you have any questions about the online session, please contact Cornellia Pless at c.pless@sp.design

Follow SP on LinkedIn

Follow SP on Instagram

Anders Neu!

SP Online Session: Wie der langfristige Aufbau einer Mittelstandsmarke erfolgreich gelingt

/feed/strichpunkt-online-session-marken-im-mittelstand.jpg

Der Mittelstand wandelt sich. Eine der größten Herausforderungen bleibt dabei der “War for Talents”. Am Donnerstag, 09.12. um 17 Uhr reden wir darüber, wie ganzheitliche Markenentwicklung nicht nur die Transformation positiv vorantreibt, sondern auch zur tragenden Säule einer erfolgreichen Employer Branding Strategie wird.


Donnerstag, 09. Dezember 2021/ 17 Uhr
Jetzt anmelden!
Für kleine und mittlere Unternehmen wird es immer schwerer, neue Mitarbeiter:innen mit neuen Fähigkeiten zu rekrutieren bzw. dauerhaft in die Organisation zu integrieren. Während isolierte Employer Branding Kampagnen häufig die Erwartungen verfehlen, setzen immer mehr mittelständische Unternehmen auf einen integrierten Markenaufbau. Ein Langstreckenlauf, der sich auszahlt.

In dieser 60-minütigen Online Session möchten wir mit unseren drei Experten Philipp Brune, Matthias Juhnke und Jochen Theurer einen praxisnahen Einblick in den Prozess der ganzheitlichen Markenentwicklung, speziell für den Mittelstand, geben und aufzeigen, welche Kraft eine starke Marke nach innen und außen entfalten kann. Im Fokus dabei: die Voraussetzungen für erfolgreiches Employer Branding.

Case Studies

Erfahren, wie es andere machen

Anhand von drei Praxisbeispielen möchten wir auf die Chancen, aber auch auf die Herausforderungen erfolgreicher Markenarbeit eingehen. Welche Erfahrungen haben wir bei der Positionierung, Markenentwicklung oder der internen und externen Kommunikation gemacht? Was fördert den Prozess? Was bremst?

Darüber hinaus werden wir verdeutlichen, warum ganzheitliche Markenentwicklung einen nachhaltigen Veränderungsprozess bewirken kann und warum Identität und Kultur häufig unterschätzte Magneten für den Mittelstand sind.


Eine Stunde - viele Impulse:

  • Welche Bedeutung hat die Marke für den Mittelstand, wer ist verantwortlich, und wie wirkt sich die Marke auf die Gewinnung neuer Mitarbeiter:innen aus?
  • Wie sieht ein Markenprozess für ein mittelständisches Unternehmen aus?
  • Wie schaffe ich eine zukunftsweisende Marke mit Strahlkraft nach innen und außen, die gleichzeitig Tradition und Werte verkörpert?
  • Wann ist für ein mittelständisches Unternehmen der richtige Zeitpunkt, (erneut) in die Marke zu investieren?
  • Welche Voraussetzungen müssen innerhalb des Unternehmens, aber auch technologisch und im Design geschaffen werden, um nicht nur in der Strategie, sondern auch im Roll-out und der Anwendung eines neuen Markenauftritts erfolgreich zu sein?
  • Einblicke in spannende Case Studies vergangener Markenprojekte.
  • 45 Minuten Präsentation, 15 Minuten Q&A Session im Anschluss.

Für wen dieser Livestream interessant ist:

  • Für Unternehmer:innen, die mehr über die Bedeutung der Marke und deren Rolle bei der Gewinnung von neuen Talenten erfahren möchten.
  • Für alle Marken-Verantwortlichen, die echte Veränderungen in der Markenführung planen oder aktuell begleiten.
  • Für alle Entscheider, die mehr über die Vorteile integrierter Markenarbeit lernen möchten.
  • Für alle, die ihren Horizont erweitern und aus Best- und Bad-Practice lernen möchten.

Die Gastgeber:

Philipp Brune, CEO
Philipp hat in den letzten Jahren eine Vielzahl von Markentransformationen für mittelständische Unternehmen begleitet. Er kennt die Chancen, aber auch die Herausforderungen, die im Rahmen eines solch tiefgreifenden Prozesses entstehen können. Philipp wird in der Session einen Einblick in die strategischen Handlungsfelder geben und die Punkte erläutern, die erfolgskritisch in der Markenentwicklung sind.

Matthias Juhnke, Director Strategy
Matthias ist in Wolfsburg geboren, in Toronto aufgewachsen und lebt heute in Berlin. Als interkultureller und interdisziplinärer Stratege mit vielfältiger Marken- und Branchenerfahrung hat er in verschiedenen Rollen gearbeitet – in der Kommunikations-, Marken- und Social-Media-Strategie, über die Entwicklung von Sport- und Musikveranstaltungen bis hin zu Open Innovation Strategy und internationalen Crowdsourcing-Projekten auf globalen Kreativplattformen.

Jochen Theurer, Creative Director
Jochen ist Creative Director und seit 2006 bei Strichpunkt. Er gehört zu den top Kreativen der Agentur. Jochen hat schon früh in seiner Karriere sein großes Talent für Konzeption & Storytelling entdeckt. In den letzten Jahren hat er unter anderem eine Vielzahl mittelständischer Marken entwickelt. Jochen wird in der Online Session verdeutlichen, wie wichtig es ist, Menschen und Macher im Unternehmen zu inspirieren, die Marke gemeinsam zu entwickeln und die Mitarbeiter und Teams zu aktivieren.


Donnerstag, 09. Dezember 2021/ 17 Uhr
Jetzt anmelden!
Fragen zur Online Session beantwortet Ihnen gerne Conny Pless unter c.pless@sp.design

Follow SP on LinkedIn

Follow SP on Instagram