de

Gewaltfrei

Corporate Design

We need to talk!
About domestic violence!


Every third day in Germany, a woman is killed by her partner or ex-partner. Every fourth woman experiences intimate partner violence at least once in her life. Time to do something about it: Strichpunkt supports its client, the association Gewaltfrei in die Zukunft e.V., with its positioning, corporate design and website.

Society needs a paradigm shift - away from victim blaming “Why don't you just leave? ”.


The protected app for women affected by domestic violence is at the heart of Gewaltfrei in die Zukunft's work. What began as an app for those affected, which provides safe and uncomplicated help and documents injuries, now has a holistic focus and, above all, a face to the outside world. In contrast to the app, whose presence is top secret, the association is deliberately seeking publicity. Together with experts from the Federal Ministry of Justice and state criminal investigation offices to women's shelters and specialist advice centers, the initiators are fighting for structural changes.

Strichpunkt defined the association's approach together with the founders. In contrast to other initiatives, Gewaltfrei in die Zukunft e.V. approaches the issue of domestic violence both situationally and systemically. This holistic approach - under one roof - is also reflected in the logo. The typogram cleverly refers to the domestic environment. The association also sets itself apart from the usual mechanics of the industry in its imagery, replacing photographs with illustrations and strong red with soft, pleasant colors. The predominantly illustrative appearance is also complemented by a typography system in which every tenth letter is replaced by an imperfect letter. The result is a design that is intended to be less off-putting for those affected: Institutional becomes empathetic, accessible and personal - a safe space for women with very individual stories.

WattandoCorporate Design

Wattando

Wattando

Diva-eCorporate Identity & Employer Branding

Diva-e

Diva-e

en

Gewaltfrei

Corporate Design

Wir müssen reden!
Über häusliche Gewalt!


Jeden dritten Tag wird in Deutschland eine Frau von ihrem Partner oder Ex-Partner getötet. Jede vierte Frau erlebt mindestens einmal in ihrem Leben Gewalt in der Partnerschaft. Zeit, dagegen etwas zu unternehmen: Strichpunkt unterstützt seinen Auftraggeber, den Verein Gewaltfrei in die Zukunft e.V., bei Positionierung, Corporate Design und Webseite.

Die Gesellschaft benötigt einen Paradigmenwechsel – weg vom Victim Blaming “Warum gehst du nicht einfach? ”.


Im Zentrum der Arbeit von Gewaltfrei in die Zukunft steht die geschützte App für von häuslicher Gewalt betroffene Frauen. Was mit einer App für Betroffene begann, die sicher und unkompliziert Hilfe holt und Verletzungen dokumentiert, bekommt nun eine ganzheitliche Ausrichtung und vor allem ein Gesicht nach außen. Im Gegensatz zur App, deren Auftritt streng geheim ist, sucht der Verein bewusst die Öffentlichkeit. Gemeinsam mit Expert:innen vom Bundesjustizministerium, über Landeskriminalämtern bis hin zu Frauenhäusern und Fachberatungsstellen kämpfen die Initiator:innen für strukturelle Veränderungen.

Strichpunkt definierte gemeinsam mit den Gründer:innen die Haltung des Vereins. Im Unterschied zu anderen Initiativen geht Gewaltfrei in die Zukunft e.V. das Thema häusliche Gewalt sowohl situativ als auch systemisch an. Diese Ganzheitlichkeit – unter einem Dach – geht auch aus dem Logo hervor. Geschickt nimmt das Typogram Bezug zum häuslichen Umfeld. Auch in der Bildwelt hebt sich der Verein von gängigen Mechaniken der Branche ab, ersetzt Fotografien durch Illustrationen, sowie starkes Rot durch weiche, angenehme Farbtöne. Das vorwiegend illustrative Erscheinungsbild wird zudem von einem Typografiesystem ergänzt, in dem jeder zehnte Buchstabe durch einen unperfekten Buchstaben getauscht wird. So entsteht eine Aufmachung, die Betroffene weniger abschrecken soll: Aus institutionell wird empathisch, zugänglich und persönlich – ein Schutzraum für Frauen mit ganz individuellen Geschichten.

WattandoCorporate Design

Wattando

Wattando

Diva-eCorporate Identity & Employer Branding

Diva-e

Diva-e