de

Technische Hochschule Augsburg

Finding a new identity & corporate design

01Overview

Brand transformation

of a university

More than ever, the university needs to see itself as a brand - in the competition for students, for research projects and funding and as a partner to industry. After 50 years as Augsburg University, it was renamed Augsburg University of Technology in 2023 and thus transformed into a futuristic, interdisciplinary technical university. A new identity had to be developed along with a cross-faculty sense of unity that reflects the future and image of the university that everyone stands behind.

The strong message: Together we shape the world

In order to filter out THA's identity, more than 80 widely diverse university members were involved in the branding process in extensive transformation workshops and surveys. Remarkable: Despite the broad participation and the demanding committee work, the brand process was implemented in a quick sprint of 6 months.

Technische Hochschule Augsburg - Gemeinsam gestalten wir die Welt
Technische Hochschule Augsburg writing
Technische Hochschule Augsburg writing
Technische Hochschule Augsburg - Gemeinsam gestalten wir die Welt
Technische Hochschule Augsburg - Gemeinsam gestalten wir die Welt
Technische Hochschule Augsburg - Gemeinsam gestalten wir die Welt
Technische Hochschule Augsburg - Gemeinsam gestalten wir die Welt
Technische Hochschule Augsburg - Gemeinsam gestalten wir die Welt
02Concept

The unique

connects

Augsburg Technical University is a place where interdisciplinary work is combined with meaningful concepts in teaching and research. A place where people have a central role and where personal development is seen as its social mission. This unique connection, symbolized as a ribbon, becomes the heart of the new visual design. Derived from the logo, it runs through all design elements as a key visual and design language.

Technische Hochschule Augsburg flyer 1
Technische Hochschule Augsburg flyer 2
03Design

The full range

of design

The new visual identity is as versatile as the university itself. A new identity with values, a mission and a vision has been developed and a radically new, bold corporate design that is strikingly individual and offers a great deal of flexibility for different university-specific requirements. A design that covers the spectrum from unconventional and striking to minimalist. In addition to the expressive illustrations, the brand type developed by Nolan Paparelli as part of the corporate design with variable glyphs ensures a high recognition value.

Project inquiries

Let's talk!

Wherever you are, wherever you are headed - it’s time to get started.
Say hi!

T +49 711 620327-0
t.wolfram@sp.design

Tatjana Wolfram

Customer Relationship Management

O2 TelefónicaEmployer Branding

O2 Telefónica

O2 Telefónica

BoschBrand Communication

Bosch

Bosch Megatrend Report M12

en

Technische Hochschule Augsburg

Identitätsfindung & Corporate Design

01Overview

Marken Transformation

einer Hochschule

Mehr denn je ist die Hochschule gefragt, sich als Marke zu verstehen – im Wettbewerb um Studierende, um Forschungsprojekte und -gelder und als Partner der Wirtschaft. Nach 50 Jahren als Hochschule Augsburg erfolgte 2023 die Umbenennung in Technische Hochschule Augsburg und damit die Transformation zu einer zukunftsorientierten, interdisziplinären Technischen Hochschule. Es musste eine neue Identität und damit ein fakultätsübergreifendes Wir-Gefühl entwickelt werden, das das Zukunfts- und Selbstbild widerspiegelt und hinter dem alle stehen.

Die starke Botschaft: Gemeinsam gestalten wir die Welt

Um die Identität der THA herauszufiltern, wurden in umfangreichen Transformations-Workshops und Umfragen mehr als 80 sehr unterschiedliche Hochschulmitglieder am Markenprozess beteiligt. Bemerkenswert: Trotz der breiten Beteiligung und der anspruchsvollen Gremienarbeit wurde der Markenprozess in einem schnellen Sprint von 6 Monaten umgesetzt.

Technische Hochschule Augsburg - Gemeinsam gestalten wir die Welt
Technische Hochschule Augsburg writing
Technische Hochschule Augsburg writing
Technische Hochschule Augsburg - Gemeinsam gestalten wir die Welt
Technische Hochschule Augsburg - Gemeinsam gestalten wir die Welt
Technische Hochschule Augsburg - Gemeinsam gestalten wir die Welt
Technische Hochschule Augsburg - Gemeinsam gestalten wir die Welt
Technische Hochschule Augsburg - Gemeinsam gestalten wir die Welt
02Konzept

Das Einzigartige

verbindet

Die Technische Hochschule Augsburg, ein Ort an dem sich interdisziplinäres Arbeiten mit sinnhaften Konzepten in Lehre und Forschung verbindet. An dem die Menschen im Mittelpunkt stehen und die Persönlichkeitsentwicklung als ihren gesellschaftlichen Auftrag verstehen. Diese einzigartige Verbindung, symbolisiert als Band, wird zum Herzstück der neuen visuellen Gestaltung. Abgeleitet aus dem Logo, zieht es sich als Keyvisual und Formsprache durch sämtliche Gestaltungselemente.

Technische Hochschule Augsburg flyer 1
Technische Hochschule Augsburg flyer 2
03Design

Die volle Bandbreite

der Gestaltung

So vielseitig wie die Hochschule selbst präsentiert sich auch das neue Erscheinungsbild. Es wurde eine neue Identität mit Werten, einer Mission und einer Vision entwickelt und ein radikal neues, mutiges Corporate Design, das markant-eigenwillig ist und viel Flexibilität für unterschiedliche hochschultypische Anforderungen bietet. Ein Design, das die Bandbreite von plakativ bis reduziert abbildet. Neben den expressiven Illustrationen, sorgt auch die im Rahmen des Corporate Designs entwickelte Brand Type von Nolan Paparelli mit variablen Glyphen für einen hohen Wiedererkennungswert.

Projektanfragen

Let's talk!

Wo immer Sie gerade stehen, wo immer Sie hinwollen – es ist Zeit, loszulegen.
Say hi!

T +49 711 620327-0
t.wolfram@sp.design

Tatjana Wolfram

Customer Relationship Management

Baden-Württemberg StiftungCommunication Design

Baden-Württemberg Stiftung

Jahresbericht 2022

O2 TelefónicaEmployer Branding

O2 Telefónica

O2 Telefónica